Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,063 ratings
3,356 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

3276 - 3300 of 3,375 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Ícaro D d A L

Nov 12, 2020

I felt like someone is thinking and doing it by me.

By Rotem R

Apr 1, 2020

not much theory, but very hands on experience

By RANJITHKUMAR R

Nov 5, 2019

In Programming its difficult to learn for us

By Mert Y

Aug 18, 2020

Moderate introduction to DL and Tensorflow

By Samuel W

Aug 14, 2019

I hope they fix the bugs. So many bugs.

By Edgar K

Apr 24, 2021

Nicely explained, but a bit too easy.

By Navid H

Sep 15, 2019

The first assignment was really buggy

By Dylan R

Apr 24, 2019

Too easy, notebooks gave away answers

By Oussama B

Jan 19, 2020

More details in explanations please

By Aditya

Apr 22, 2019

Great course, but needs more depth.

By Reza Y

Mar 30, 2019

Forum is not supervised actively.

By Svante K

Dec 27, 2019

Nice to do more hands-on tf.

By Enyang W

Nov 6, 2019

too easy, which is not good!

By Swarnadip B

May 14, 2019

became too complex and fast

By Muhammad A B

Oct 12, 2020

lol it was hard haha

By Udit G

Apr 1, 2019

Very basic Intro.

By Itai

Jan 4, 2021

Little bit easy

By Nikola R

Aug 9, 2020

Week 4 is weak.

By Yanming W

Jul 27, 2021

can be better

By Siddhesh D

May 22, 2020

nice Content

By Masoud V

Aug 19, 2019

Just good

By Javier P

Jul 21, 2019

too basic

By Thomas A

Jan 21, 2020

Too easy

By jiwon c

Nov 18, 2019

Easy

By Madeline C

May 5, 2021

The content was pretty good, although I didn't feel like it added much that I didn't learn through deeplearning.ai's Deep Learning courses taught by Andrew Ng. There were a few interesting details specific to Tensorflow, but overall I felt the course was just information that could be found on Tensorflow's documentation--I did not feel guided through the process (but I realize that's more of a personal opinion).

The reason I am giving only 2 stars is that some of the homework assignments were poorly explained, leaving me confused about how to complete them (especially the very first assignment). Some of them were not updated, and other students had issues with this as well, because they wrote about it in the forum. Some of these issues raised in the forum were never addressed, but have just been sitting in the forum for months and even years. I think this is very unprofessional if you are going to take someone's money for a course. There should be more of an effort to update the assignments, clarify them--or, if you aren't going to offer guidance in the assignments themselves, then you should have someone actually responding to people's questions in the forum on a regular basis.