Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,304 ratings
3,391 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

3376 - 3400 of 3,410 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Yoni K

Oct 1, 2019

First of all, it's an introduction to Keras and not Tensorflow.

Secondly, the explanations the author gives are lacking/misleading.

For example,in week one the net didn't learn exactly the hypothesis 2x-1 for other reasons than the ones he mentioned (oh,and the net did not give some kind of a probabilistic interpretation to the data...).

I am not sure why Andrew NG (who is the best instructor in the world to my mind) allowed this kind of instructor to be branded as deeplearning.ai.

By Anthony G

Dec 4, 2020

This course claims to be over 28 hours, however, I was able to finish it (watching every video, reading every bit of text, doing every exercise) in less than 6 hours. The lab work is a complete copy-and-paste of the examples covered in the course. If you want to "buy a credential" take this course, but if you want to actually learn anything, take another course.

By Andrew N H

Jan 15, 2021

the instructor did not give us enough explanation for the code written, it is just reading it. many things he added in his code does not make sense for the beginners like me. in addition that he said that it is out of the scope of the course. so why did you add it in your code. i feel the instructor should explain things more than that

By Mayuran S

Aug 13, 2019

This course does not go very much into detail and way too much time is given for easy exercises and homework. The homework contains a lot of bugs, which need to be fixed since students waste a lot of time debugging errors which are not due to their fault. Furthermore, the homework is just about copying the code given in the videos.

By Timofey G

Aug 5, 2019

The videos don't contain much usefull information, but only a demonstration of the most basic concepts of tensorflow. Practical assignments does not aim at teaching you any skills, but copying code from one notebook to another. And after this course I actually have some concerns about the author qualification on the subject.

By Kanak B

Jul 1, 2020

There's barely enough material to qualify it as a course. Each week's videos combined are less than 30 minutes. They just link you to more resources such as Andrew Ng's Deep Learning course material. It took me less than 3 hours to finish this course. There's nothing of substance in this course. A disappointment.

By Juan L L

Mar 14, 2020

Vague, you should really have prior knowledge of deep learning, this specialization won't teach you anything in detail. The specialization focuses on just a few examples of not TensorFlow, but of Keras. You will have experience in solving almost already solved, arbitrary problems.

By Yunus Y

Dec 25, 2020

Unexpectedly from coursera and sadly, there are too many abandoned courses and these courses are a few of them. Outdated datasets, outdated codes, students trying to help each other but many people don't understand what's happening here and there are no mentors to help along.

By Maged A

Nov 7, 2020

Course material is outdated. There is many mismatches between the videos and the notebooks. Material is not updated for smooth progress. Many sections are talking about examples and no links for them. It seems that no one reviewed the course content since it was launched.

By Ren Z

Aug 17, 2019

Extremely bad experience with the coding exercises, lots of things broke in the notebooks. Just take a look at the discussion forums. It seems the creator, the Google advocate people took no effort in making sure things works.

By Shivam U

Jun 6, 2020

The quality of teaching is low compared to other deeplearning.ai courses. Compounded with the vague instructions in notebooks and improper grading algorithm , it make for a very painful learning experience

By Carson S

Dec 7, 2019

The entire series is rudimentary and not worth the money. Its basically a high-level keras tutorial. I would recommend taking the series that is taught by Andrew Ng if you want to understand deep learning.

By Chenbeh A

Apr 8, 2019

In fact, for me, it was an introduction for using Tensorflow for computer vision. It is not an introduction to tensorflow. There is any introduction for the concept of graphs, tensors...

By Murray M

Oct 1, 2020

Numerous problems with this course. Lots of unexplained details and deprecated examples. Quizzes reward instance data ,memorization, rather than testing concepts.

By Pablo V

Mar 30, 2020

The automatic rating system does not work. My assignment worked perfectly but the grade was saying that could not compile. I could not move forward

By Rob O

Nov 3, 2020

There is a serious issue with the grader running out of memory correcting assignment 3. Otherwise, the course content is very good

By Santanu G

Aug 1, 2020

The course assignments seem to be locked despite me paying a subscription fee. This is most demotivating.

By Deleted A

May 17, 2021

Terrible. Exams are unintuitive. More talking than explaining the code structure and what it means.

By Nicolas G

May 3, 2020

"your grader ran out of memory"... garbage site. i'll cancel before the end of the free trial

By Artur K

Aug 8, 2019

Material is useful, but tests are trivial. This causes course certificate to have no value.

By Hammad A

Apr 10, 2020

when submitting the first assignment the server does not accurately check the assignment

By Tinhinane M

Nov 22, 2020

The instructor doesn't explain much, goes too fast and sometimes is confusing

By 羽田敏明

Aug 16, 2020

解約したいのですが、指示どおりにしても、エラーが出てしまい、解約できません。解約させてくださいますようお願いします。非常に困ります

By Nedyalko Y

Sep 12, 2020

Not in depth in the technical part behind NNs. I expected more.

By Christian L

Jul 24, 2021

wtf so easy I wanted to learn about tensorflow not keras