Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
17,471 ratings

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS

Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD

Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

3476 - 3500 of 3,646 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Mohamed A T

May 10, 2019

I was expecting an intermediate level course in which we learn how to create complex deep learning models using Tensorflow (and not keras).

the course is still great for beginners... I guess

By Udaya B S

Dec 9, 2020

Didn't like the exercises too much. There was just 1 massive function where both model building and fitting was happening. Difficult to test. It's like - everything works or nothing works.

By peilan

Oct 14, 2020

It was very difficult to learn anything from this course. I had to go through several TensorFlow tutorials https://www.tensorflow.org/tutorials before anything in this course made sense.

By Thomas B

Apr 9, 2020

This was a very basic course entirely solvable in a few hours. It gives you some insight how to use Keras in TensorFlow, and why convolution is a good idea. It was far too basic for me.

By Roberto F

May 22, 2020

Es un curso bastante práctico, se hace muy ameno y te engancha a seguir aprendiendo. Para ser un curso introductorio está bastante bien, aunque te quedas con ganas de profundizar más.

By Keshav C

May 18, 2022

This course is great for begineer who wants to get hands on with tensorflow. But I feel that this course lacks a little bit of exploratory data analysis. Other than that great course

By Raffaello B

Aug 11, 2019

It's not easy to complete all weekly exam for a lot of kernel errors.

It is as a good starting point for TensorFlow, but is not newbie course in Machine Learning and Computer vision.

By KAUSHAL K

Aug 4, 2020

Prior knowledge of CNNs is required, instructor just walks through the modules, you shoild be prepared to learn stuff from the documentations on internet amd the sample modules.

By Ibarra H R F

Dec 18, 2021

Great course to start learning about Tensorflow. However, I consider some quizzez may not contain specific technical questions like the "size"of the fashion MNST dataset.

By Martin P

Oct 9, 2019

After finishing the amazing Machine Learning course, this felt little underwhelming. Hopefully the next courses will be more in depth.

By Nattachai T

Dec 15, 2020

The examples almost show you how to complete every labs. It would help me more if you increase the difficulty in the exercises.

By Amine M I

Jan 6, 2021

Too basic for someone with a maths and Machine Learning background. Probably better to upgrade to the Advanced classes offered.

By Henrike K

Jan 27, 2022

Good beginner course on Tensorflow, but many errors in example codes and tests that do not seem to be fixed for years now.

By Adarsh G

Aug 9, 2020

This Course is only useful if and only if u have prior knowledge about neural networks, and if previously used Tensorflow

By saumya

May 24, 2019

It was a well-formatted course for someone just starting out with tensorflow as their choice of deep-learning framework.

By Marco B

Aug 17, 2019

Very good course to start with TensorFlow but a lot of problems on coursera's servers, the exercises are crashing a lot

By Ashim M

Sep 30, 2020

It was annoying to keep writing the callbacks when we could use the inbuilt callbacks already provided. twas alright.

By Pavel D

Sep 23, 2019

Exercises are too simple and mostly mechanical, they don't force to explore the internal network details and concepts

By Aditya M

Aug 5, 2019

It was a very basic course. Didn't learn much from this course. Expecting a better & in-depth dive in future courses.

By Oleg K

Aug 6, 2020

Quite short course with not so much information as for a paid course. Other than that - good intro for the beginners

By Abdul A B

Apr 4, 2022

The course was really good but had a brief explanation of stuff in it. Expected it to be a little more informative

By Moustafa S

Jun 24, 2020

the grading system is so bad it slowed the progress too much sadly, but the instructions was so clear and good.

By Yoann P

Mar 30, 2020

Exercises are a little bit too simple. It is only a matter of copy/paste.

The github folder structure is a mess!

By Christian B

Mar 20, 2020

I expected a TF-focused course, this was more "basic synthax of keras". Thanks for the good work nonetheless!

By Josef O

Apr 1, 2019

The code is not consistent at some places. There is no high level overview of how tensorflow actually works.