Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,308 ratings
3,391 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 3,412 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Carlos D R S

May 8, 2020

Very good course for practitioners. You can study this course in a very agile way. It is excellent if you need to implement neural networks and you are short of time.

By Sayak B

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent introduction to Tensorflow. Links to resources for further reading and demos are supplied adequately and that really helped grasp the concepts more clearly.

By Tom P

Jun 10, 2021

I found this course to be very interesting and very beneficial. The pace of instruction was excellent. The exercises were challenging yet at a reasonable skill level

By Dennis K

Feb 8, 2021

Very nice intro to Tensorflow, I was relatively new to Python (but good in Java) and was able to follow along well, even though I new nothing about Machine Learning.

By B S K

Aug 29, 2020

Really liked how coding ConvNets was taught and really enjoyed the resources provided and really had the freedom to experiment a lot with different hyper-parameters.

By Tyler

Mar 26, 2020

I really appreciate how this course has demystified neural networks. I'm really excited to continue learning and eventually applying these techniques in my own work.

By Gowrishankar S

Mar 19, 2020

The course is structured so that one can walk through step by step and learn at one's own pace. Very interesting and encouraging to do more. Thanks to the lecturers.

By Mauricio G

Feb 4, 2020

Excelente curso para saber como funciona TensorFlow, bastante recomendable. Me fue de gran ayuda haber tomado los cursos anteriores de Andrew NG sobre Deep Learning.

By Olena I

Jan 13, 2020

This is simple, clean and nice intro to the topic! I recommend to have a little bit of Python background training before jumping into the course. Thank you Lawrence!

By seyed r m

Dec 3, 2019

It was great to refresh my knowledge on image recognition plus learn about tensorflow classes such as ImageDataGenerator. Thanks for putting together a great course!

By Matthew F

Jul 6, 2019

Very clear and helpful course. Probably best suited for people who are already programmers and have theoretical knowledge of neural networks but want to learn keras.

By CREIG L P

Jul 13, 2021

Amazing course! Helped me to understand the Python library 'keras' and how it is used to implement Deep Learning using Artificial and Convolutional Neural Networks.

By Jose L

Jun 25, 2020

Very easy and comprehensive on the basics of using keras for simple neural networks, I liked the image data generator and the callbacks because they are very useful

By Puyam S S

May 14, 2020

Amazing fast track course with clear goals and practical examples. His teaching style is crystal clear and interesting. Looking forward to attend his other courses.

By Axel G

Jul 9, 2021

Very good introduction to Keras with a lot of hands-on excercises. In addition, there were some links to the internal details of the algorithms which were applied.

By Adem B

Feb 11, 2021

For me it is the best way to learn something like Deep Learning, after getting some informations in theory and practice trying by myself. So it was really helpful.

By Hailleyey H

Nov 8, 2020

It's really awesome course that you can get basic information of Deep Learning.

I definitely recommend you guys who wants to step on to the deep-Learning technique

By Riccardo S

Jun 4, 2020

GREAT VIDEOS

GREAT EXAMPLE SETS THAT ONE CAN TRY OUT

GREAT SUPPORTING RESOURCES INTRO (COLAB)

OVERALL OUTSTANDING - MORE RNN COURSES FROM LAURENCE ARE NEEDED

THANK YOU

By Andrej P

Apr 17, 2020

Neural networks taught as simple as possible. At the same time, an initial but insightful overview is given of what features are and how networks represent things.

By Hadj S Y

Apr 11, 2020

I really loved the way this course has bee delivered. It was well explained and the exercises were really fun. I look forward to complete the whole specialization!

By Prashant J

Mar 31, 2020

Really good. Its been a wonderful to look deeper into the Tensorflow, and to know about new tools which are very useful during training such as callbacks in keras,

By Hurui

May 17, 2020

Friendly to beginners. Great start point for people who want to program with tensorflow. Introduced basic workflow of dealing with image classification problems.

By Rajesh V

Apr 12, 2020

This is an excellent introduction to Tensorflow. I had experience with ML, but Tensorflow helps speed to market. The course material and presentation is awesome.

By José L B

Aug 3, 2019

This is a very nice course, Laurence has a way to make the course easy going and interesting, and the practical exercises are very good to begin with TensorFlow.

By Irfan A K

Jun 23, 2019

A very good, quick summary of the basics of tensorflow using simple problems. Callback was very helpful to learn about, thanks for clarifying the code for that!