Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
14,276 ratings
3,012 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JC
Dec 30, 2020

I just can say that it was an awesome course. The instructors as well as the contents were clear, easy to understand and everything with a focus on how to take the theory and apply it with TensorFlow.

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

Filter by:

2476 - 2500 of 3,001 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Brahmananda S

Aug 12, 2019

a short description about everything would have really helped instead of referring to another course/set of videos.This would have helped to focus on this course only.

By Joshua S

Jun 21, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to tensorflow for those with no direct experience. Though it may seem a bit basic if you have even a few weeks of experience.

By Michele D S

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course for beginners or people experienced in other frameworks desiring to quickly get up to speed with TensorFlow; worth it only if you cram it in a week.

By Conrad T

Mar 18, 2020

This was a good first course on using TensorFlow going from simple linear regression to CNN. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone new to TensorFlow.

By Gyan P J

May 22, 2020

It is very interesting course and easy to follow for beginners of tensorflow provided that student have some introductory background knowledge of machine learning.

By Manikantam C

Aug 26, 2019

I think there can be more reference videos so that we can understand in depth about how convolution works! but these videos do help maximum to understand concepts.

By nitish a

Apr 11, 2020

The course was quite interesting and the assignments given were also hard to solve, so I enjoyed solving them but submitting those assignments was a bit annoying.

By Vedang W

Apr 16, 2020

As someone who has used Tensorflow and Keras before, this course was a good refresher and even helped me learn new things such as callbacks and image generators.

By Sanskar j

Jul 3, 2020

Its a short course which introduces you to basics of building neural network but if you know that you can definitely skip this course and maybe do the next one.

By Sayali P N

Feb 6, 2020

Instructor helped me to understand the value and usefulness of the subject matter covered by the course.The assignment were relevant and helpful to my learning.

By RATUL G

Nov 3, 2020

I would like to thank Laurence Sir for creating this course in collaboration with DeepLearning.AI and help us to give the recognition of Tensor-Flow Developer.

By Yaroslav K

Dec 11, 2020

Cool videos, but the course is a bit tiny and basic. Also, it will be great if Colab tasks are more or less different from the graded programming assignment.

By Dhruv N P

Jul 12, 2020

it was a little too basic. I was expecting to learn tensorflow and not keras.

And also the grading system is a struggle.

Apart from that the teaching was great

By SMRUTI R D

Jun 25, 2020

The course was very preliminary in nature. I could complete it within one week. May be it is designed for someone with no introduction to Machine Learning.

By Jingwei L

Aug 22, 2019

A brilliant start for a learner who is eager to engage in AI. For me, a Chinese practitioner, the Chinese subtitle could be uploaded as soon as possible.

By anujeet

Dec 4, 2019

It is definitely an exciting course to kick start your experience into deeplearning . Kudos to the course instructor Laurence Moroney for this course .

By Edir G

May 11, 2019

These courses are a great complement for the theoretical deeplearning.ai courses, I recommend you do this after and learn more about the modern tools.

By Ravi K

Aug 14, 2019

Great material. The grader and jupyter notebooks need to converge with the github repo. Copies of original assignments on github would really help!

By Abhishek B

Jun 18, 2020

The ideas were explained in a really good manner. The level should have been more challenging for programming assignments with less hand-holding

By Warren B

Jul 21, 2019

A good intro to computer vision. You may want to supplement your course with external content to fill in gaps that will differ for each of us.

By Edward S

Mar 13, 2019

Great introduction on Tensorflow and some key concepts of NN, however I find the course fees is slightly too expensive for such an introduction.

By Vishaal K M

Feb 26, 2021

Covers only the basic coding part using tensorflow. I suggest you take the Deep Learning Specialization before this course for the math basics.

By Jeffrey S

Dec 5, 2020

A good introduction to TensorFlow. Anyone with just a little programming experience will be able to get started in this very exciting new tool.