Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
14,856 ratings
3,117 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

2526 - 2550 of 3,103 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Wenjing L

May 3, 2019

I learnt PyTorch prior to TensorFlow. Still found this course is very helpful. Thanks to the instructors. The only thing is, I wish all the reading links could be listed down on one page, and all the notebook links arranged together.

By Mohamed S R I

Sep 21, 2019

Laurence is an expert in this field. The material covered in this course is relatively basic, but I think it is a good introductory course for TensorFlow. I was expecting more / elaborate material for the graded assignments, though.

By Mohammed F

Apr 26, 2019

I took this course for the more low-level API in TensorFlow since I already had experience with Keras. But it was still a fun course to watch and an excellent start for people who are just beginning their journey in Deep Learning.

By 雾雨千秋

Aug 26, 2019

The week four programming exercise needs some improvements. I can not unzip the data, so I had to download this exercise and finished it in local environment. Finally, I hope some videos can have Chinese subtitle in the future.

By 杨亲

Oct 11, 2020

This one is basically an intro on how to use tensor flow apis to build neural networks. it is very useful to learn how to use these APIs and some Python code. I'm looking forward to learn more about CNNs in the next course.

By Brian ( B

Oct 16, 2019

very practical courses with examples. May address some knowledge on NN architecture design, such as why place an additional flatten layer before the final layer. Some cases, we didn't need such layer and the reason why?

By Ashvith S

Mar 12, 2021

Probably one of the best course!! I think the team needs to fix some parts, where the instructions aren't clear. Honestly, it is amazing that we can create a simple machine learning model with just a few lines of code!!

By Tristan M

Aug 20, 2020

The assignments in the course felt very shallow and did not go beyond the examples described in the lecture videos. Despite this, the lecture videos break down ML & DL using Tensorflow in an understandable manner.

By Prashant

Aug 26, 2020

Laurence Moroney is an awesome teacher, can't believe I learned this such in just 1 single course and now I can classify a sad or a happy face and other cool stuff like classifying humans and horse .Great Course

By Maddala N

May 6, 2020

This course gives you a great knowledge of TensorFlow. It is better if they've also included the basics of ML in the course like Linear Regression, Logistic Regression and supervised and unsupervised learnings.

By Karthik P

Jun 19, 2019

The course gives a good insight in various aspects of computer vision, using tensorflow. It is also a great platform to exercise tensorflow 'online' using Google Colab- an interesting interactive documentation.

By Soha S

Jul 21, 2019

Great information delivered in easy to understand lectures with smooth transitions. Having assignments required to pass the course would provide more motivation to spend more time on the hands-on exercises.

By HAMID S

Jun 16, 2019

I did get excited about Data generator option , just give the directory of images and it will label automatically for us ! cool .Working on complicated data was also cool looking forward to next challenge !

By Aurangazeeb A K

Jan 26, 2020

A wonderful course for those interested in TensorFlow. Although I don't fully agree this is completely meant for beginners, you ought to have some basic python skill set. But, overall a wonderful course.

By Taku O

Oct 7, 2019

Videos are fantastic, especially when visually illustrates max pooling and convolutions. course works are somewhat seemed like fill the blank type of assignment and does not require deep understandings.

By Jaidev A

Apr 28, 2019

Very well organized. Good speakers. Content is comprehensive for a Introductory Course. A little more explanation on Validation versus Testing and on some of the evaluation functions would be helpful.

By NIKHIL G I

Oct 19, 2020

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

By Ulaş M

Aug 21, 2019

First of all, thank you coursera for this such a great learning experience, autograder was a bit problematic, but if you want to learn basics of tensorflow i think this course is great way to start.

By Karan P

Jun 23, 2019

An excellent introduction to Neural Networks! At times, the exercises were quite easy. If the instructor could give more external links to datasets, it would allow students to try it themselves.

By Antoni-Joan S L

Sep 14, 2020

Una muy buena introducción con bastantes ejemplos y notebooks para experimentar por tu cuenta. He echado en falta tal vez algo mas de dificultad, de profundidad, pero para empezar es perfecto!

By Bram L V

Apr 11, 2020

Love the material, Laurence is a great instructor. There were some strange technical issues with the exercises that should be improved, but other than that I've learned a lot! Thanks guys :)

By Taner D

Nov 8, 2020

It is a very good introduction course with ample opportunity to go deeper with hands-on exercises. It will be a 5 star course if the memory problem in the last exercise is better explained.

By maheen s

Mar 1, 2020

The course should included some information of how the hyper parameters of different models should be tuned and what are their effects.

Apart of that, the course was very comprehensive !! :)

By Nitin S K

Feb 22, 2020

Great intro to TensorFlow and Deep Learning for the typical software engineer. Week 4 could have been a bit more detailed - Week 4 tries to cover too many stuff. Week 5 recommended :)

By VASANTH K E S

May 11, 2020

It was a really nice introduction to deep learning , And the Course was broken down to be simple for beginners . Eagerly waiting to complete the next 3 Courses in this Specialization