Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,531 ratings
3,432 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

2876 - 2900 of 3,448 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Manikantam C

Aug 26, 2019

I think there can be more reference videos so that we can understand in depth about how convolution works! but these videos do help maximum to understand concepts.

By nitish a

Apr 11, 2020

The course was quite interesting and the assignments given were also hard to solve, so I enjoyed solving them but submitting those assignments was a bit annoying.

By Vedang W

Apr 16, 2020

As someone who has used Tensorflow and Keras before, this course was a good refresher and even helped me learn new things such as callbacks and image generators.

By Sanskar j

Jul 3, 2020

Its a short course which introduces you to basics of building neural network but if you know that you can definitely skip this course and maybe do the next one.

By Sayali P N

Feb 6, 2020

Instructor helped me to understand the value and usefulness of the subject matter covered by the course.The assignment were relevant and helpful to my learning.

By RATUL G

Nov 3, 2020

I would like to thank Laurence Sir for creating this course in collaboration with DeepLearning.AI and help us to give the recognition of Tensor-Flow Developer.

By yarusx

Dec 11, 2020

Cool videos, but the course is a bit tiny and basic. Also, it will be great if Colab tasks are more or less different from the graded programming assignment.

By DHRUV N P

Jul 12, 2020

it was a little too basic. I was expecting to learn tensorflow and not keras.

And also the grading system is a struggle.

Apart from that the teaching was great

By SMRUTIRANJAN D

Jun 25, 2020

The course was very preliminary in nature. I could complete it within one week. May be it is designed for someone with no introduction to Machine Learning.

By Wendy C

Dec 20, 2021

It would be better if the homework instruction can remind more about why the memory or run time error might occur in the grading system before submission.

By Peter h

Aug 4, 2021

S​ince it is intro class, it gives you an impressive teaste of TensorFlow. There is a long way ahead that being an AI guy. work hard and you are the best!

By Jingwei L

Aug 22, 2019

A brilliant start for a learner who is eager to engage in AI. For me, a Chinese practitioner, the Chinese subtitle could be uploaded as soon as possible.

By Rakesh B C

May 27, 2021

Good Course. Assignments are very good. It is a difficult course for beginners but they can learn all those through materials and other videos provided.

By Anujeet S

Dec 4, 2019

It is definitely an exciting course to kick start your experience into deeplearning . Kudos to the course instructor Laurence Moroney for this course .

By Edir G L

May 11, 2019

These courses are a great complement for the theoretical deeplearning.ai courses, I recommend you do this after and learn more about the modern tools.

By Dilan E D G

Jun 10, 2021

It was great! There are some quizzes with tricky questions, and it would have been great to get more feedback on the quizzes, but it was pretty good.

By RK

Aug 14, 2019

Great material. The grader and jupyter notebooks need to converge with the github repo. Copies of original assignments on github would really help!

By Abhishek B

Jun 18, 2020

The ideas were explained in a really good manner. The level should have been more challenging for programming assignments with less hand-holding

By Warren B

Jul 21, 2019

A good intro to computer vision. You may want to supplement your course with external content to fill in gaps that will differ for each of us.

By Edward S

Mar 13, 2019

Great introduction on Tensorflow and some key concepts of NN, however I find the course fees is slightly too expensive for such an introduction.

By Vishaal K M

Feb 26, 2021

Covers only the basic coding part using tensorflow. I suggest you take the Deep Learning Specialization before this course for the math basics.

By Jeffrey S

Dec 5, 2020

A good introduction to TensorFlow. Anyone with just a little programming experience will be able to get started in this very exciting new tool.

By Akash K

Jun 2, 2020

It was a grate experience to learn Dnn, Cnn, keras , tensorflow . Concepts where explained with examples which made course easy and intesrting.