Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,538 ratings
3,432 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

2951 - 2975 of 3,450 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Dirk H

Nov 6, 2019

The class is good for persons who are new to Data Science and want a practical entry but does not go very deep into theory.

By YASH R

May 7, 2020

Week 4 was not explained as good as other. I still face the problem with the cocept of week 4. Rest everything is great.

By Shabab H

Jun 2, 2019

Week 4 was somewhat disappointing, spent a lot of time in boilerplate codes. Was expecting to learn more about ML ideas.

By Bishmer S

Jan 6, 2021

Brilliant introduction to the topic sadly let down by bugs and errors in the Jupyter notebooks.

Still well worth taking.

By Jayanta S

Jul 4, 2020

The course in itself was great and the exercises were easy. But the sound quality in the videos should have been better

By 고종경

May 7, 2020

this lecture provides a good starting for learning Tensorflow.

there are good exercises with doing actual python coding,

By René P

Apr 16, 2020

Had some problems with the automated graders. I had to remove two JS cells from each exercise to get a correct grading.

By Mayukh S

Oct 13, 2019

It has more of keras and less of tensorflow. The course structure is good. A little knowledge of CNNS would be helpful.

By Matthew

Sep 29, 2019

Good intro to Neural Networks, but would recommend going through other Machine Learning courses if a complete beginner.

By Newbie S

Aug 9, 2020

Some theories arent explained but overall, as a student, I obtained some experience on making a NN model by tensorflow

By Noel B

Oct 21, 2019

The content of this course is fantastic. The only reason for a four-star review is due to the troublesome auto-grader.

By Kofi D A

Jul 16, 2019

Always amazed at what coursera has to offer..if anything it has given me purpose as to what i want to pursue in future

By Franky L C H

Apr 25, 2019

Very easy to understand the contents especially using the high level API such as Keras. Very recommended for beginners

By Aviral T

May 6, 2021

such a nice course to learn about tensorflow. i used these knowledge o enhance my technical skills as a ML programmer

By AADITYA K

Dec 20, 2019

Good course for beginners. Althoug best resuts will be for those who have come through Andrew Ng's inintial DL course

By Carlos R

Mar 20, 2020

In general the course was nice. I just got some issues dealing with TF 1.x and 2.x. Anyway, I recommend this course.

By Pooya N

Dec 27, 2019

I thought this course is more focused on the basic elements of TensorFlow, but it was very heavy on computer vision.

By Daniel P G

Sep 5, 2019

Very beginner friendly. Evaluation task could be a little more challenging than just copy-pasting the example code.

By Radoslava M

Aug 27, 2019

It is good, only it starts very basic and later assumes a lot of previous knowledge. But overall very informative.

By Alexander B

Mar 17, 2019

I liked the course as it is practice oriented, but 4 weeks is too long for it. 2 weeks would be more than enought.

By Greg K

Apr 13, 2020

There are some issues with code in the graded Juypiter notebooks that keeps the grader from compiling submissions

By Cheng H Z

Dec 16, 2019

Each chapter contains too less contents. Should compress the contents more so that it will be easier to navigate

By Ashiq I

May 28, 2019

No graded assignments, need more clarifications on how the params are calculated in model summary in tensorflow.

By Dennis K

Aug 10, 2021

The course is a great recommendation for those interested in improving their AI, ML skills through tensorflow.

By JUNG J

Jul 14, 2021

3주차 까지는 모든 코드의 설명이 존재했던 듯 한데, 4주차의 시각화 부분 ImageDataGenerator 부분의 설명은 부족한 듯 합니다. 그럼에도 수업에서 많은 것을 배워갑니다. 감사합니다!