Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,095 ratings
3,362 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

3326 - 3350 of 3,380 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Alexey V

Nov 4, 2019

Just a brief introduction to TensorFlow, very basic and short on practical exercises. I literally copy-pasted texts from one notebook to another. Neither gives it a lot of theory.

By Jonathan P

Oct 2, 2020

Programming exercises are quite sub-standard. Explanations in video lectures are too short and coarse. Andrew Ng's deep learning specialization far superior, stick with that

By Dan G

Apr 20, 2020

The exercises are very repetitive and basically just copies of the notebooks in the course. There is no thinking required for this course. The material is very shallow.

By 18R11A04F1 C B

Jun 11, 2021

not to bad mouth, but this course is good yet being a beginner I don't suggest it as most of the code here is taught like alphabet that has purpose but no sense

.

By Laha A

May 10, 2019

I would say it is a introduction to Keras rather than Tensorflow. The course not really touch tensorflow, it all about the high level API which is Keras in TF.

By Maharshi R

Sep 8, 2021

The grader is very buggy. Coded a 1-Conv2d & 1-MaxPool model and caused the grader to run out of memory. However, a more complicated model passes the solution.

By Mohammed E

Apr 15, 2020

the notebooks have a poor explanation of what should be done and unless you delete the last two cells every time you won't be able to submit

By Prantik R

Feb 18, 2021

This course needs to be more beginner friendly....it directly jumps to advanced concepts without clearing the intermediates

By Matthew R

Dec 13, 2020

Really superficial overview of tensorflow and deep learning. Very few concepts were explained in any real depth.

By Suraj R

Jul 18, 2019

Resources shown in the video were not included as web links, so the course couldn't be completed

By Rudrani G

Aug 25, 2019

A little too complex for beginners. Content must be explained from a novice point of view

By John M

Jul 5, 2020

Some reading exercises had missing links and some code used a deprecated function.

By Malmansoori

Jul 14, 2019

This course teach how to use Keras more than using Tensorflow

By Francisco R

Apr 23, 2019

It´s well explained but way too basic and short.

By Xixi W

Aug 10, 2019

这课挺水的, 不如 deep learning specialization多矣。

By Alejandro D

Aug 20, 2019

notebooks need work from the instructors

By Deleted A

Jul 30, 2019

Course was not rigorous enough

By Reinier V

Jan 12, 2021

Too basic.

By Peter C

Aug 11, 2019

meh

By Maciej D

Aug 12, 2021

This course is FULL of errors (both in code and math), inconsistencies and wrong explanations. I tried to document them, but I just gave up, because it is so many of them... For example the math which explains multiclass classification (Week 2 Video “Coding a Computer Vision Neural Network”) is wrong – the output of multiclass classification should be pseudoprobabilities, not numbers ranging 1 to 9… There are also unsolved problems reported in GitHub (https://github.com/lmoroney/dlaicourse). It seems like they really don’t care about correctness, completeness and quality of this course… If you want to learn TensorFlow I highly discourage to use this course - you will just learn wrong things and would have to unlearn them later... Also graded exercises are in TensorFlow 1.x and materials are prepared for TensorFlow 2.x which means that sometimes the code from materials does not work in graded exec, eg. logs.get('accuracy') does not work in tf 1.x and you need to use logs.get('acc'). I did this course only to get some practice and pass TensorFlow exam, because I'm academic who works with PyTorch.

By Yoni K

Oct 1, 2019

First of all, it's an introduction to Keras and not Tensorflow.

Secondly, the explanations the author gives are lacking/misleading.

For example,in week one the net didn't learn exactly the hypothesis 2x-1 for other reasons than the ones he mentioned (oh,and the net did not give some kind of a probabilistic interpretation to the data...).

I am not sure why Andrew NG (who is the best instructor in the world to my mind) allowed this kind of instructor to be branded as deeplearning.ai.

By Anthony G

Dec 4, 2020

This course claims to be over 28 hours, however, I was able to finish it (watching every video, reading every bit of text, doing every exercise) in less than 6 hours. The lab work is a complete copy-and-paste of the examples covered in the course. If you want to "buy a credential" take this course, but if you want to actually learn anything, take another course.

By Andrew N H

Jan 15, 2021

the instructor did not give us enough explanation for the code written, it is just reading it. many things he added in his code does not make sense for the beginners like me. in addition that he said that it is out of the scope of the course. so why did you add it in your code. i feel the instructor should explain things more than that

By Mayuran S

Aug 13, 2019

This course does not go very much into detail and way too much time is given for easy exercises and homework. The homework contains a lot of bugs, which need to be fixed since students waste a lot of time debugging errors which are not due to their fault. Furthermore, the homework is just about copying the code given in the videos.

By Timofey G

Aug 5, 2019

The videos don't contain much usefull information, but only a demonstration of the most basic concepts of tensorflow. Practical assignments does not aim at teaching you any skills, but copying code from one notebook to another. And after this course I actually have some concerns about the author qualification on the subject.