Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
18,176 ratings

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS

Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

EL

Nov 13, 2022

The instructor was beneficial in delivering the course in a byte-sized format. Furthermore, the problem-based approach was a bonus, because I feel like earning the certificate was definitely worth it

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 3,757 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Iahc H

May 24, 2020

One of the best introductions to keras and tensorflow. I highly recommend using Deep Learning with Python by Francois Chollet to be used as a supplimental textbook for this course.

By thingsofleon

Oct 24, 2019

I had a really good time learning more about TensorFlow and Keras. I would say that taking the Deep Learning Specialization first greatly helped my understanding of these concepts.

By Abhinand P

Feb 11, 2022

This course covers the barriers of practical and theoretical knowledge. Laurence Moroney does an excellent job in conveying complicated theoretical concepts in few lines of code.

By Erenus Y

Apr 5, 2021

If you are an absolute beginner, this is the practical course you will like. There are nice Colab examples with comments that will walk you through and teach you how a DCNN works.

By MUKUND M J

Jul 29, 2020

Its a wonderful course for beginners. Do all the assignments and in the end you would have made wonderful models seamlessly due to the instructor's eloquence and defined approach.

By Xingbo D

Mar 25, 2021

Thanks so much for offering this course. It helps me to have an initial understanding of TensorFlow, and those notebooks really inspire me a lot, which I can play for a day long.

By Sapthagirishwaran T S

Oct 28, 2020

I was able to get a good understanding of using the Tensorflow framework to build classifiers using the Sequential API. I look forward to exploring more with real-world examples.

By Yves S

May 19, 2020

I'd say for someone that knows a bit more than python and C++ basics it is really friendly and easy to understand and tweak around with exercises, really a great beginner course.

By HJ Y

Jan 17, 2020

It has been a good start for me to get into the neural network and tensorflow world.

In week 4, the level of study increased a lot.

I feel like I just stepped in to the world of AI

By divya p p

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course material. easy walk through over complex coding. simple and fast teaching style of instructor. would love to do few more advanced courses by the same instructor.

By DaeKyoung L

Apr 27, 2021

Amazing. it was the best introductory course on tensorflow. I've read some books on tensorflow and deep-learning, but there is no book that easy understanding like this. Thanks.

By David W

Dec 11, 2020

Great Course - quite simple for someone with a background in Machine Learning, but i learnt a number of things which will help me improve my implementation of TensorFlow models.

By Diego Q

Jul 14, 2020

What I liked about it is that it goes straight onto the API and the tools available in tensorflow, (e.g. callbacks and automatic labelling of images) getting results right away.

By REX K C K

Oct 16, 2020

Very great tutorial with step-by-step explanation from Laurence Moroney. This is great methods especially video explanation followed by hand on exercise, keep it up. Great Job.

By Ramprakash V

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent introductory course for Deep learning in tensor flow. I would suggest to have a better conceptual knowledge before starting this course to extract the best out of it.

By Siddharth T

Jun 20, 2020

Very well taught by the professor. Covered everything from the basics of images to CNN. CNN in just 4 lines has made my life soo easy.

Really glad to have taken up this course.

By ashish k

Oct 12, 2019

The experience was awesome. The course was taught in an easy, understandable manner. It gives the intuition about working of CNN and also hand-on experience on Keras framework.

By Aditya B

Jul 9, 2019

Very elegant introduction to tensorflow with high level APIs such as tf.keras, totally loved it. This course was very good for anyone who is just starting to code in tensorflow

By Prachi C

Dec 21, 2022

Extremely intuitive program which covers basics of neural network unlike other courses. It instills curiosity and interest behind working and understanding of neural networks.

By Rob W

Jan 2, 2022

Great course, the submission process is a bit tricky and should be updated. The tensorflow version seems to be outdated and the instructions for submission should be clearer.

By Kumar S

Jul 19, 2020

Perfect course for starting Tensorflow. Everything is explained in a very intuitive and easy manner and the course assessments and the collab books are very good for learning.

By Amit J

Mar 26, 2020

This was a quicker refresher course after Andrew Ng's Deep learning course. In a compact form it tells you all the moving pieces that you must know about Tensorflow and Keras.

By Radu N Z

Aug 26, 2019

Es un curso perfecto para introducirse en Deep Learning y Tensorflow. Todos los conceptos se explican en detalle y de forma gráfica, lo que es de mucha ayuda para entenderlos.

By Udaya V K

Mar 23, 2019

A very nice Introductory course, and a very well explained lectures. The teaching is very interactive and you can complete the course in a short and equipped with many skills.

By Keval P

Aug 24, 2022

I am overjoyed that I chose to enrol in this course. My ability to advance in the fields of artificial intelligence and deep learning has really benefited from this training.