Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
13,241 ratings
2,808 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 2,797 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By MD. A K A

Mar 24, 2020

This course helped me to learn Deep Learning in the same way a machine learns from data. Without having much theoretical knowledge, now I can build basic model & run it. Thanks a lot to deeplearning.ai team for proving such a practical oriented course.

By Chidvilas K R

Dec 10, 2019

I really like the way the course was simplified. I would recommend people to explore Machine Learning and Deep learning specialization offered by Andrew NG for in-depth knowledge of the concepts. Overall, this course was amazing and my time worth spent.

By Abhishek M

Apr 22, 2020

Tried multiple MOOCs to learn tensorflow. By far the simplest to catch up on and most well explained. Explanations were given were each line of codes, quite literally. The practice notebooks helped out a lot in getting my own hands dirty with the code.

By Gopinath R

Apr 3, 2020

Its really superb course. Easy to understand the image classification problem and solve using deep learning neural networks. Practical approach and hands on assignment helps to get confidence for using CNN and DNN for image classification applications.

By Francisco P

Oct 7, 2020

Labs are awesome! you learn by doing! I really appreciate the explanation of each parameter in tensorflow, which helps me understand how to use it in different scenarios. I will recommend this course to anyone that is interested in machine learning.

By Muhammad A

Sep 21, 2020

It was an amazing and intuitive course, the videos were short, intuitive and to the point so you would not loose concentration. I would like to give a suggestion about the lab, please include details about the dataset in the lab notebooks as well.

By oon a

Apr 7, 2020

This course not only has great contents also have a straight forward way to teach introduction for Deep Learning with TensorFlow. They skipped the complex math and Neural Network components in the front to focus on Machine Learning cases to solve.

By Abhishek A

Nov 5, 2019

Great Course!!! I am very grateful to deeplearning.ai team from providing a platform to learn this kind of stuff which not only provides new employment opportunities but also provide confidence to do a lot interesting stuff !!!

Thank you very much!

By Moomal Q

Oct 15, 2020

The course is really nicely designed. The approach is really practical and it takes you directly into how to work with the TensorFlow library. I would highly recommend you taking this course if you want to quickly learn the tensorflow library.

By Alejandro M

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent, you learn the tools in code to go straightforward from theory to coding, solving the problem of a lot of code read large sets of images and label their classification. The course also reinforce fundamental concepts of machine learning.

By Ravi

Aug 28, 2019

Great course - especially considering how easy Keras makes in creating DNNs and CNNs. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn how to prototype and build quick model POCs for your business objectives.

By Richard M L

Apr 5, 2020

Loved the course, thank you! I do wish that the exercises emphasized testing validation more as opposed to just training validation. I'm hoping to learn how to use callbacks to cutoff training after a certain testing validation level is reached.

By Ka M W

May 17, 2020

Very good explanation and notebooks to explain and practice contents. The auto grader is very frustrating though and sometimes the Exercise notebooks could not be open (on Mac Safari). In such cases, you will have no chance to pass this course.

By MD S A

Apr 6, 2020

This was the one of the best course I have came across which give a complete understanding of artificial intelligence and how to user neural networks to any problem,It is a course for beginners with a lot of hands-on experience with TensorFlow.

By Amit P

Feb 22, 2020

Hands on and well structured. Doesn't overwhelm you, yet you get a good sense of having programmed and learnt it. Like the idea of making notebooks available in collab and for download so that assigments can be tried out and you can experiment.

By Kajal K

Sep 4, 2019

Wonderful course for beginners or someone who is looking to start understanding machine learning. Teaching is great, examples even though they are complex are explained with such ease that you don't feel lost at all. Great course overall.👍👍👍

By Joshua F

Nov 16, 2020

Great course. It provides the foundation for understanding Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning. Concepts such as, convolutional neural networks are taught with clear examples from exceptional tutors in the field of AI.

By João L M d L L

Sep 28, 2020

Pretty comprehensive introduction on TF. I am not a pro, but even I could follow everything without much issue.

This course was also pretty hands on. I hope the following ones will go more in-depth into how the theory of the models itself work.

By Matias B

Oct 28, 2020

Un perfecto para aquellos que buscan dar los primeros pasos en lo que es "Computer vision" y una gran introduccion a las redes convolucionales.

Es de mencionar la necesidad de realizar, posterior a este, el curso de Reconocimiento de Imagenes.

By Elina V

Sep 17, 2020

Very informative course, the notebooks are more helpful than the videos. I am very happy with the automated grader instead of peer-review which is employed in many other courses and which definitely does not work as well as it is supposed to.

By ANGADI S

May 29, 2020

i loved this course ..and a little issue of submisson page if i delete the code it saves the point quickly where i cannot know the question i need to answer ..apart from that , this is a excellent course for people who are learning tensorflow

By Tianyi X

Apr 4, 2019

very good material for beginner who is interested in getting into the Deep Learning domain by using the tensorflow. It also includes several representative examples so that students can easily know what tensorflow and DL are capable of doing.

By Emre K

Sep 6, 2020

Thanks for this beneficial and well-organized course. It's so proper for introduction course and contains very informative exercies. Also, resources are good enough for introduction. I really enjoyed and learned basics of TensorFlow and CNN.

By Ronoy S

Jun 22, 2019

This course is an exceptional place to enter the world of Machine Learning. I learned many of the basics and the teaching was exceptionally good. I am starting to make sense of how models and training work and am not motivated to learn more.

By Ankur Y

Jun 25, 2020

It is really nice course for those who want to start using Tensorflow for model building. This will really help every beginner to train their own models and learn how they can apply same methodology to train similar models for any data set.