Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
15,945 ratings
3,336 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

3226 - 3250 of 3,360 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Marco B

Aug 17, 2019

Very good course to start with TensorFlow but a lot of problems on coursera's servers, the exercises are crashing a lot

By Ashim M M I T a A S

Sep 30, 2020

It was annoying to keep writing the callbacks when we could use the inbuilt callbacks already provided. twas alright.

By Pavel D

Sep 23, 2019

Exercises are too simple and mostly mechanical, they don't force to explore the internal network details and concepts

By Aditya M

Aug 5, 2019

It was a very basic course. Didn't learn much from this course. Expecting a better & in-depth dive in future courses.

By Oleg K

Aug 6, 2020

Quite short course with not so much information as for a paid course. Other than that - good intro for the beginners

By RAVI P

Jun 15, 2020

The quality of assignments should be better. There should be less emphasis on overfitting the data to 99% or 100%

By Apoorv V

Aug 1, 2020

Compared to the Deep Learning Specialization, this course falls short in course depth and coverage of material.

By Moustafa S

Jun 24, 2020

the grading system is so bad it slowed the progress too much sadly, but the instructions was so clear and good.

By Yoann

Mar 30, 2020

Exercises are a little bit too simple. It is only a matter of copy/paste.

The github folder structure is a mess!

By Christian B

Mar 20, 2020

I expected a TF-focused course, this was more "basic synthax of keras". Thanks for the good work nonetheless!

By Josef O

Apr 1, 2019

The code is not consistent at some places. There is no high level overview of how tensorflow actually works.

By sudheer n

Jun 11, 2019

Very brief introduction. Would have been great if the discussion was elaborate and mathematical at times.

By Shubham A G

Aug 25, 2019

Lacks depth and complexity. The course is geared more towards complete newbies or high school graduates.

By Wayne

Oct 1, 2020

The assignment is too easy. In most cases, we only need to copy paste from the lecture example program.

By Rasul N

Aug 30, 2019

Course was too shallow. I is targeted on only beginners and developers who has no ml or math background

By 17 7 S K

Aug 29, 2020

It was a little complicated for me, Intermediate level was specified before I enrolled the course.

By Arjun r

Jun 3, 2019

Little too short and basic. Recommended for absolute beginners to deep learning and tensorflow

By Fabian L

Jun 13, 2020

muy bueno, aunque debes conocer ya un poco sobre redes neuronales si no, no entenderás mucho

By Nikhil J

Oct 3, 2020

The course is not designed up to the mark. The course is either very basic or very advance.

By Naicheng D

Sep 9, 2020

too easy, I want to learn more detail rather than just simply know how to use tensorflow.

By Sebastian S

Aug 22, 2019

Man there was no submission notebook that I didn't have to fix myself. Please fix those!

By Dinesh K

Jul 23, 2020

A very basic and introductory course but can add more modules and increase difficulity

By Ítalo d P O

Apr 3, 2021

It was a great course, but the last exercise full of erros made me not give 5 stars.

By Ari H

Aug 2, 2019

It’s an introduction. You learn some basics about TensorFlow, but it’s quite simple.

By Dhruv B

Apr 18, 2020

Not a lot to do in the course. There should be a lot more questions to practice.