Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
15,432 ratings
3,228 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 3,218 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Piyush J

Jan 8, 2021

Course material is good and covers basic aspects from a high level.

Notebooks shared in ungraded part are an excellent source for practising hands on and experimenting.

By Purshottam P

Dec 29, 2020

I was new to tensorflow and the information available on the internet was quite intimidating. By going through the course, I have got some basics which is a good start.

By Arthur L

Dec 16, 2020

A very well thought out course to begin in Deep Learning. However only the Keras API is used, I'm a bit disappointed that we did not go deeper in the use of TensorFlow.

By yash

Dec 15, 2020

very enjoyable course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and Tensorflow being the heavy lifter makes the course much easier and enables us to focus on core concepts.

By Oscar S D

May 2, 2020

Excellent Intro to this fascinating world, excellent videos, exercises, our teacher are incredible. Thank you so much for this course, I really appreciate it!. Cheers!!

By michael c

Jun 23, 2019

Very insightful, as I previously did not have a computer science background and this course really helps break down the fundamentals of tensorflow and a neural network.

By Ludovic P

Mar 22, 2019

A well designed, well paced first course on TensorFlow and Machine Learning. Do not hesitate to follow it if you know nothing yet on Machine Learning or Deep Learning !

By Apoorv M

Sep 5, 2020

Learnt from the basics to use of Convolution Neural Networks (In Tensorflow) for colored image classification. Teaching method was awesome. Looking forward to Course 2

By Dayananda D K

Dec 23, 2019

Very Methodical way of progressing from simple to slightly complex methods in Computer vision. Good intro course leading to more complex methodologies using Tensorflow

By Ahmad L

Jun 27, 2020

a really easy to grasp introduction. your work on clearly explained assignments. It turns out that Tensorflow is a piece of cake! Thank you for debunking that for us!

By Carlos D R S

May 8, 2020

Very good course for practitioners. You can study this course in a very agile way. It is excellent if you need to implement neural networks and you are short of time.

By Sayak B

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent introduction to Tensorflow. Links to resources for further reading and demos are supplied adequately and that really helped grasp the concepts more clearly.

By Tom P

Jun 10, 2021

I found this course to be very interesting and very beneficial. The pace of instruction was excellent. The exercises were challenging yet at a reasonable skill level

By Dennis K

Feb 8, 2021

Very nice intro to Tensorflow, I was relatively new to Python (but good in Java) and was able to follow along well, even though I new nothing about Machine Learning.

By B S K

Aug 29, 2020

Really liked how coding ConvNets was taught and really enjoyed the resources provided and really had the freedom to experiment a lot with different hyper-parameters.

By Tyler

Mar 26, 2020

I really appreciate how this course has demystified neural networks. I'm really excited to continue learning and eventually applying these techniques in my own work.

By Gowrishankar S

Mar 19, 2020

The course is structured so that one can walk through step by step and learn at one's own pace. Very interesting and encouraging to do more. Thanks to the lecturers.

By Mauricio G

Feb 4, 2020

Excelente curso para saber como funciona TensorFlow, bastante recomendable. Me fue de gran ayuda haber tomado los cursos anteriores de Andrew NG sobre Deep Learning.

By Olena I

Jan 13, 2020

This is simple, clean and nice intro to the topic! I recommend to have a little bit of Python background training before jumping into the course. Thank you Lawrence!

By seyed r m

Dec 3, 2019

It was great to refresh my knowledge on image recognition plus learn about tensorflow classes such as ImageDataGenerator. Thanks for putting together a great course!

By Matthew F

Jul 6, 2019

Very clear and helpful course. Probably best suited for people who are already programmers and have theoretical knowledge of neural networks but want to learn keras.

By Jose L

Jun 25, 2020

Very easy and comprehensive on the basics of using keras for simple neural networks, I liked the image data generator and the callbacks because they are very useful

By Puyam S S

May 14, 2020

Amazing fast track course with clear goals and practical examples. His teaching style is crystal clear and interesting. Looking forward to attend his other courses.

By Adem B

Feb 11, 2021

For me it is the best way to learn something like Deep Learning, after getting some informations in theory and practice trying by myself. So it was really helpful.

By Hailleyey H

Nov 8, 2020

It's really awesome course that you can get basic information of Deep Learning.

I definitely recommend you guys who wants to step on to the deep-Learning technique