Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
13,292 ratings

About the Course

Artificial intelligence (AI) is all around us, seamlessly integrated into our daily lives and work. In this course, you will uncover the fundamentals of AI, explore its diverse applications, and understand how it is transforming different industries. You’ll learn the basics of generative AI and explore its use cases and applications. This course covers core AI concepts, including deep learning, machine learning, and neural networks. You’ll examine generative AI models, including large language models (LLMs) and their capabilities. Furthermore, you’ll examine AI’s application across domains such as natural language processing (NLP), computer vision, and robotics, uncovering how these advancements drive innovation and use cases. This course discovers the transformative impact of AI, including generative AI, on businesses. Additionally, you’ll understand how AI can revolutionize your work and environment and what career opportunities are arising through AI. Finally, the course explores AI ethics and governance and prevalent concerns and issues surrounding the AI landscape. The course includes hands-on labs and a project, providing an opportunity to explore AI’s use cases and applications. You will also hear from expert practitioners about the capabilities, applications, and ethical considerations surrounding AI....

Top reviews

SC

Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 2,772 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Muhammad A

Jul 17, 2020

It was really an amazing introduction to Artificial Intelligence course with lot of discussions that matter a lot in this field for learning more and more applications of Artificial Intelligence.

By Lovelesh G

Jul 7, 2020

This course content was wonderful. I have learned more idea of A.I. with the latest applications. I wish to move forward with an A.I. career. Thank you for such an excellent certification course.

By sudhakar c

Apr 9, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

By Tristan L

Jul 3, 2019

It's an excellent course for beginners. My suggestion is that the course should talk about the failures of AI to date. I recognize that data collection is still a big issue, and that AI will not work as robustly with limited data. That was the experience that IBM had in implementing Watson in the healthcare field. There are stumbling blocks (which people should be informed about) and challenges ahead. Thank you.

By Pat P

Apr 16, 2020

DId not feel like a course, just like a bunch of articles strung together.

By James L M

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

By Olivia F

Sep 12, 2023

I found this course very approachable and informative. My background is in psychology and I was able to follow along and complete the course. I now feel much more aware of the current state of AI.

By Samuel C

Oct 23, 2020

It was pretty good, except that the final assignment was impossible to complete because the specific IBM Watson tool that you use to create your final piece of work was changed from free to paid a couple of weeks ago and the team has not yet found a way around this.

By Probal B D

Jul 22, 2020

This is an excellent course for the beginners who want to know about AI primarily. The course will help the beginners by giving an initial concept about AI. The quizzes are nicely decorated here.

By Ammeal K

Jul 23, 2019

This course was so interesting. I have actually visioned a little robot i can communicate with. I think I will take this a step further and explore more with AI.

By sankaranarayanan R

Dec 30, 2019

Great Module to understand basic AI & how it will be useful . Watson lab was worth doing, it very interesting how AI is classifying the object in picture. Will be doing next module shortly.

By Tanya W

Oct 22, 2019

Very helpful to gain fundamental overview knowledge about AI, however I do think the course overly emphasizes on the services provided by IBM Watson.

By José A R N

Jul 18, 2019

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about AI as a Coursera Beta Tester and Mentor, and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to IBM, Coursera and Teachers.

Regards

By Steve G

Jul 17, 2019

Very beginner level, but the interviews were very good

By Nidhi P

Feb 23, 2020

Too many bugs. Most Assignments are not in sync with which is being taught. Few videos do not open even after finishing the course.

By Sanya K

Sep 2, 2020

more of opinions only

By Linda A L

Mar 24, 2020

no women featured :(

By Srishti S

May 2, 2020

This course has helped me understand Artificial intelligence on a broad level. With practical examples, I was able to relate with the concept in a better manner and relate with its application

By Manideep B

Aug 9, 2019

I think if we are talking about Introduction this course is pretty good but as far as AI is a concern it is just a sample.

By Stephen K

Aug 23, 2020

This course did a wonderful job of walking through some complex and broad topics. I've done other AI learning with the same ideas, and I felt that this was present very well. It's also been a long time since I was actually inspired by a course - not just in terms of getting excited about playing with the tech and continuing to explore the subject are - but also in terms of taking a moment to examine the breadth of the impact of this learning. I'm not sure if that's what the instructors were going for, but I absolutely found this course to be that, and I'm very grateful that it was made and even prouder to work for the company that made it. Thank you!

By Arlene N G

May 19, 2020

I learned so much on this AI course, which entailed many hours of reading and learning, with useful videos to help make this more interesting. The questions asked throughout each section and topic area. helped to consolidate key points. The hands on IBM Watson experience was enjoyable, facilitating a lab experience.

I have been asked if I would recommend this course and I can honestly say, I have already recommended it to several people. Earning a Certificate also helps to motivate you to advance to the next stage.

By Rohit S

Feb 15, 2020

Its an great platform to learn the INTRODUCTION TO ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE(AI) in Coursera i have learned new things related to ai and Watson Studio by Ibm cloud was Awesome Experience to me..

By Preyas D B

Jun 28, 2019

Best course for foundation of AI and to explore applications of AI. It provided me very clear understanding of ML, AI, Deep Learning and mathematically advanced concepts.

By Anand P C

Nov 3, 2019

This is highly informative, easy to understand.

The videos make it more interesting.

Tests and assignment are good and really test your understanding of the subject.

By Jarod K

Jun 29, 2019

Overall, a great overview of the general concept and field of study that is AI. It was enough to get me excited, for sure. NEXT!