Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
7,592 ratings
1,663 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,648 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Mustafa p

May 3, 2020

I think,it is fascinating guide for AI.I met with professional people.My mind is more open about Future and AI.Thanks for providing to people this course.

By Venkata S K K S

Jul 20, 2020

The Course was well embedded with content and interviews from the experts. Ongoing Trends and the articles provided in this course are very illuminating.

By Glen P V

Apr 15, 2020

An informative and a well equipped course that gave me the proper exposure and helped in resolving many queries that I had about Artificial Intelligence.

By Nishtha a

May 12, 2020

it was good course for beginners who want to make their careers as a data scientist ,we have learnt so many things in this course by experts. Thankyou .

By Ivan C

Jan 7, 2020

I like the course because is a great introduction to AI, machine learning and their potential also you can learn about Watson and make an small project.

By Johan S

Nov 21, 2019

For an introductory course, it was filled with information, examples and array of masterminds in the subject that really depict AI beyond just an intro.

By Diwas L

Nov 19, 2019

A very informative introductory course for Artifical Intelligence. Highly recommended for people new to AI like myself when I first started this course.

By Vidhya V

Jul 3, 2019

A thorough understanding of basics and how AI is being used in practical world. Hearing from the experts gives comfort and credibility to the subject.

By Yogi T

Apr 4, 2021

This course does provide a broader aspects of AI in Action and open imagination of what next can be done through AI Technology for humankind benefit

By Ganesh K

Aug 12, 2020

A good mix of video, reading material and lab enabling easy understanding of the concepts. Very interesting and the course exceeded my expectations.

By ZAKIE A

Sep 10, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever done! Really well organized, perfect for someone that wants to introduce itself in AI. I absolutely recommend it!

By Rangani S M

Dec 24, 2019

I have learnt lot of things about in growing technology (Artificial Intelligence) and thanks to IBM and coursera for offering this course available

By Raul A M N

Mar 22, 2021

Good insight into what is and what is not AI. This course clears misconceptions and also it's a good start to use in the cloud APIs, like Watson.

By Sohaib A K

Aug 30, 2020

It was great to learn Intro to AI with Rav and his team. Brilliantly added details and walked through the course with best and practical examples

By Albert D

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course with practical exercises. This course helps understand quite well what AI is all about. I have already started to recommend it.

By Mark C

Sep 6, 2020

Alongside getting an introduction to IBM Watson, this course is filled with great discussions that differentiate well between the methods of AI.

By CATINDIG, L V (

Apr 6, 2020

It has easy to follow lessons and very engaging learning materials. This course can be taken even without any experience in the technical field.

By Muhammad A

Jul 25, 2019

THIS COURSE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THE STRENGTH AND WEAKNESSES ABOUT AI, COURSERA IS GOOD PLATFORM FOR LEARNING AND RESEARCHING ................

By Leemon C

Nov 17, 2020

Wonderful course. I felt it was an excellent introduction for someone who had little knowledge about the subject prior to taking the course. Hi

By Varun K N

Apr 21, 2020

This course is very well drafted for beginners and it explains all the concepts properly and it is a good start towards artificial intelligence

By R. T

Apr 2, 2020

This course is really Awesome i have learn't more about artificial intelligence and its applications in different points other data scientists.

By AKASH J

Mar 30, 2020

if you don't know where to start your journey in the field of artificial intelligence and machine learning this course will definitely help you

By Arindam M

May 25, 2021

Excellent for beginners. Talks about the cores of A.I in details. It discuses problems and future of A.I. Overall best course to start with!

By Alioune B T

Apr 11, 2020

Excellent! Well designed course and easy to follow. I really appreciated being teached directly by experts of AI from IBM and Universities.

By Nizar M

Aug 16, 2020

This is good introductory course.

Basic concepts are explained and the hands on exercises are interesting demonstrations of the technology