Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
10,508 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC

Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,229 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Sabrina P

Jul 3, 2021

This course provides a general introduction to AI, its principles and its capabilities. It's great for beginners who want to see what the field has to offer!

By Yuchen L

Dec 26, 2020

Definitely worth your time if you are interested in technology! I love those speeches given by those speakers because they are comprehensible and insightful!

By Gatare L

Dec 7, 2022

Loved the practical approach and up-to-date examples to put everything into perspective. I can see myself working in AI after this course. Very insightful.

By Ikhsan A G

Dec 8, 2019

Best of the best, thank you for considering as your financial aid student.

Deep down on bottom of my heart, I very grateful and thankful for your generosity.

By Erika M L

Jan 15, 2022

Un curso muy completo, adecuado para cualquier persona, aún sin conocimientos previos, muy recomendable para adentrarse en el interesante impacto de la IA.

By Kehinde D

Dec 11, 2021

This course was well taught. I found it very helpful as a MSc Applied Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics student. Highly recommended for beginners.

By Kshitij K

Feb 18, 2020

Great course for beginners. This course is for all those people who are confused and want to know what AI is and where and how should you begin to learn AI

By Ryan O C

Jul 7, 2022

This course has the basis of fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence..It contains some of milestone of AI and how it transforms and augment works of human

By KUNJ T

Aug 12, 2021

Perfect course for anybody who wants to start learning AI. Even people with different educational background can take this course as it is well explained.

By BHAVYANSHU K

Mar 28, 2021

The course provide a good basic understanding of how AI works and its different categories .I'm glad I took this course .

Thanks for providing this course.

By Fernando L B P

May 19, 2020

The theme is fascinating, the course was much more interesting than I expected, due to the quality of the material and the excitement of the interviewees.

By Mustafa p

May 3, 2020

I think,it is fascinating guide for AI.I met with professional people.My mind is more open about Future and AI.Thanks for providing to people this course.

By Venkata S K K S

Jul 20, 2020

The Course was well embedded with content and interviews from the experts. Ongoing Trends and the articles provided in this course are very illuminating.

By Glen P V

Apr 15, 2020

An informative and a well equipped course that gave me the proper exposure and helped in resolving many queries that I had about Artificial Intelligence.

By Nishtha a

May 12, 2020

it was good course for beginners who want to make their careers as a data scientist ,we have learnt so many things in this course by experts. Thankyou .

By Ivan C

Jan 7, 2020

I like the course because is a great introduction to AI, machine learning and their potential also you can learn about Watson and make an small project.

By Johan S

Nov 21, 2019

For an introductory course, it was filled with information, examples and array of masterminds in the subject that really depict AI beyond just an intro.

By Diwas L

Nov 19, 2019

A very informative introductory course for Artifical Intelligence. Highly recommended for people new to AI like myself when I first started this course.

By Alwin T A

Jun 17, 2021

This course from IBM really helped me get a strong foundation in the field of AI. Also cleared my doubts and misconceptions regarding this broad field

By Vidhya V

Jul 3, 2019

A thorough understanding of basics and how AI is being used in practical world. Hearing from the experts gives comfort and credibility to the subject.

By Maria E G B

Feb 5, 2023

Positively surprised that the Ethics of AI are approx. 25% of the course (1 entire module).

This is remarkable and shows IBM ethic values.

Thank you!

By Abhijit C

Jul 24, 2021

Provided a great insight into the foundations of AI and also shared thought leadership views around AI, Machine Learning, career development with AI.

By Yogi T

Apr 4, 2021

This course does provide a broader aspects of AI in Action and open imagination of what next can be done through AI Technology for humankind benefit

By Ganesh K

Aug 12, 2020

A good mix of video, reading material and lab enabling easy understanding of the concepts. Very interesting and the course exceeded my expectations.

By ZAKIE A

Sep 10, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever done! Really well organized, perfect for someone that wants to introduce itself in AI. I absolutely recommend it!