Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
6,442 ratings
1,434 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,420 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Luis G A B

Sep 28, 2019

Excelente, muy recomendado para aquellos entusiastas y exploradores dentro de este campo como lo es AI, es un curso que tiene muy en cuenta detalles que son a priori claves para que tu sepas lo que en verdad se refiere la Inteligencia Artificial.

Saludos y gracias por la enseñanza.

By Stjepan H

Nov 20, 2020

Course is pretty easy, but great introduction to the field. I took it as part of the specialization in the field of AI. If you never had any contact with the filed, this course will give you just the right amount of knowlegde to start. I highly recommend the whole specialization!

By Syed A U

Mar 15, 2020

Amazing course, the transition of difficulty is smooth so you don't have to worry about things going top over your head. The speakers and lecturers were great. Learned a lot from this course, would definitely recommend this course to everyone looking to start their AI journey!

By Eric D P

Apr 4, 2020

Great introductory course for anyone that is interested and motivated to learn about AI on the IBM Cloud platform.

However, this only scratches the surface. To fully appreciate the subject matter, please consider taking other related courses with increasing breadth and depth.

By HariKrishna C

Sep 12, 2019

This course is great introduction to AI and its applications. Course also gives views of different AI specialists from different fields and its application in real world. Overall a very its the starting step course for you if you want to start learning AI and Machine Learning

By Gaurav M

Jul 27, 2019

Course contents, speakers and knowledge provided are all really good. If any one wants to know and do some hands-on how IBM Watson and AI actually work go ahead and invest sometime in this course. You will definitely gain a good knowledge to make one step ahead towards AI.

By Oon S C

Apr 1, 2020

Good introductory course for entry level learner to obtained basics understand of AI, its application, ethical issue & future opportunity of AI. Enjoying the learning process with hands-on experience applying AI in visual recognition ;) Looking forward for the next level.

By Renganathan P

Jul 23, 2020

Very well structured, instead of just focusing on skills in AI, they have the experts share their thoughts and let us discuss on their perspective and give broader definition. The videos that show the concepts of AI is also well designed! Kudos to Rav Ahuja and his team.

By Opeyemi O

Aug 12, 2019

This is the best learning experience i have ever had online. I was able to learn about the basics of AI and Machine learning, Hands on labs with IBM Watson from IBM experts.

Thank you coursera and IBM for the world class skills you have given to me on a platter of gold.

By Carlos R T T

Aug 20, 2020

Los conceptos son explicados de forma que puede ser entendido por todos y los distintos puntos de vista de varios expertos en el área proporcionan un claro y rápido acercamiento y entendimiento de lo que es la Inteligencia Artificial y todo lo que concierne la misma.

By Michael E S

Nov 12, 2020

I would recommend this to anyone who has heard much talk about AI and is uncertain as to what it actually entails. For me, it is a stepping stone to higher areas of learning in AI and I believe that it has given me a good initial preparation for more in-depth study.

By Muza A

Jan 13, 2020

I loved learning about AI, which I never thought I would be interested in the point of finishing the course finally. This course helped me understand the differences between Machine Learning, Neural Networks, and Deep Learning in a way that was easy to follow.

By Shaunald N

Jun 23, 2020

Always been interested in Artificial Intelligence and its capabilities. Thoroughly enjoyed hearing from experts and prominent figures in this field. Their perspectives, comments and ideas were insightful and gave me a great introduction to the world of AI.

By Muhammad S

Aug 20, 2020

It's Great course to understand the basics of AI & how useful it's . Watson API lab was worth doing, It's very interesting to see how AI is classifying the objects in different images and showing the results with good accuracy. Looking forward to do more.

By Rakesh D

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course for all those who want to make a career switch to AL/ML and are still skeptical about it. This course will definitely help the people in above category. The introduction of IBM watson API really helps to know more about the world of AI.

By Beauty B 1

Aug 10, 2020

Artificial Intelligence is an approach to make a computer, a robot, or a product to think how smart human think. The aim of AI is to improve computer functions which are related to human knowledge, for example, reasoning, learning, and problem-solving.

By Manit M

Jan 4, 2020

I had tried few other AI courses before this but none of them captured my attention more than this course. This is well structured and lays a strong foundation in understanding AI , its applications and challenges. Provides a solid base for beginner.

By Sutan S R A 3

Oct 11, 2020

it's so fun to learn AI and dig deep down into a whole of machine learning is really wonderful. you can understand better about AI data science a lot more from this course. A++++++ for this course, thanks IBM for making this course available for us

By Ranchana

Jul 2, 2020

It's well-designed course for beginners. More than getting to know what AI is and how it works, we can learn other aspects of AI like concerns, bias, and ethics about developing and using AI. Very good examples and hand-on labs. I appreciate it.

By Bipin B

Aug 15, 2020

The content and expert talks were very well designed and were informative. It gave me complete idea about AI, its current & future possible applications. I would love to pursue other AI related courses to strengthen my knowledge and profession.

By Chinthani S

Sep 26, 2019

Gained a thorough knowledge of the basic principles of AI, the fields and all the aspects related to AI. I'll continue following the whole specialization as I'm interested in pursuing AI as a career.

Thank you for the Valuable Education provided

By Tanmay A

Oct 27, 2020

It's a wonderful course for the beginners who wish to know about Artificial intelligence and its applications and few views of experts in the area. It also gives you a basic differentiating ability between AI machine learning and allied terms.

By Tumisang M

Sep 17, 2019

This a great introductory course especially for those who want to get started in understanding the basics of AI. It has great hands on activities which give you a feel of the power and potential of AI. Thank you IBM for such an amazing course.

By Mohamed S H A

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent course to start building our knowledge to the future digitalization awareness. The course supported with multiple video interviews with many champions in this field.

Recommended course to all

now, I am ready for the next step

Regards,

By Bhaskar S

Jul 31, 2020

The course has been prepared very thoughtfully, taking a learner a step at a time with the knowledge of AI. It is very helpful for anyone who wishes to develop competency in AI, but has no prior experience and directions of where to begin at.