Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
7,992 ratings
1,769 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,767 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Akshan M

Jul 4, 2021

The course helped me learn a lot about AI and its applications in various fields. The assignments were very logical and helped to track my progress . However , the peer - graded assignment did have a small problem . Since this assignment was marked by my peers who might have different views and opinions as compared to me , they couldn't mark me fairly / appropriately. Overall the course was very nice.

By John S

Dec 27, 2019

This was a great overview of the current state of the field of AI, and where innovation is likely to come form and be directed in the future. It lightly explores several avenues of application and research, and points out the skills one needs to develop to get involved. It could potentially be more in depth, a few of the early weeks felt especially light, but it is definitely a good first course in AI.

By Aamir J

Nov 10, 2019

Content is quite good. Nice intro to AI, however, the last assignment had major issue. The snapshots of the guide vs actual interface for IBM Watson were very different. Several students were stuck including me. Despite writing on the forum several times, no one from Coursera came up to help out. In the end it was self trial and was finally able to complete the course.

By Jacob M

Jul 24, 2019

Decent introduction in very broad terms of AI. Sometimes what is said in the interviews is inconsistent with other videos. The course focuses mostly on machine learning, which isn't surprising, but I think it is a shame that they didn't at least spend a little more time on other areas of AI, and at least have had ONE person who did non-ML AI work for their interviews.

By Neisya I R

Jun 9, 2021

It would be much better if there was no technical issues when registering Watson service. Overall, the contents in this course is proportional for beginners in AI. And the services of AI that IBM have, should be used for the student in order to get deep understanding about AI. It could be Speech to Text, Databases, Analytics Engines, Event streams, and cloud storage

By Marilyn C

Jul 24, 2019

Good general overview. Some of the most interesting/helpful videos went a bit too quickly to really feel like you had a handle on the material, but with an existing background in AI I was still able to do well in the course. I took this as the first course in a specialization, and hope but do not yet know if it will set me up for success in subsequent courses.

By Alessio B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice and clear introduction to AI. I would've liked a little more technical details of how it works, but in order to build a good foundation in AI, I understand that knowing how today it permeates our lives, how it's gonna be its future and how is important to avoid bias and talk about AI's ethical concerns is key to have a complete view of this topic.

By Ernest O

Jul 22, 2019

The course was a solid introduction to the concepts and excitement around AI, with some notable voices and clear content. A few other elements would have improved it: a reference guide such as a glossary, slightly more in depth exercises, and a brief history. Some of the content was a little repetitive and the above could have been substituted.

By Balapuram s

Aug 9, 2020

Thanks to Coursera for giving such a wonderful opportunity to utilize this covid period. The videos were really awesome. The courses you provided are from beginner level which will be understand for every learner. These courses are ruling the market now and in future also they were demanding. Hope everyone join in Coursera and learn something.

By Andrés F V T

Nov 11, 2020

Se de antemano que es un curso meramente teorico y por tanto sencillo. Siento que esta bien para las personas que de verdad no tienen ninguna de idea sobre la inteligencia artificial.

En mi caso es más como un complemento para las ideas que tenia planteadas sobre el área y otros conceptos que he aprendidos en otros cursos de coursera

By Adnan Z

Jul 1, 2020

Thank you dear Coursera faculty. It's been an insightful course with intriguing resources for excellent content and brilliant materials. But gently, one thing was unexpectedly disappointing, not being able to communicate easily with instructors. I'm sure they are busy making it possible for everyone to learn. Peace to you all.

By Fernando S M

Mar 18, 2021

I learn so much about the AI I want to become in a Audit Computing and I know the AI join with another disiplines have infinity possibilities. Befoe this curse I never imagine than both can be combine perfectly. So we can audit a AI for find out isn´t fall in prejudices or discriminatión now I want know more about the AI

By Rakesh K C

Jan 5, 2020

While the training video materials are great, the videos most of the time has background music thats really taking away the focus from the actual material presented. I am not saying it shouldnt be there but should not overshadow the material thats being presented. Perhaps it can be a LOT less louder.

By Pamela W

Apr 6, 2020

This course provides a very solid overview of what AI is and what it is not. Even though i have training and practical experience in machine learning, I found that the instructors spoke a little quickly at times, particularly when they were covering more complex topics such as Neural Networks.

By Brian M

Oct 6, 2019

The resources were good. I wish it had been more interactive and engaging at times though. Also, in all of the interviews, there wasn't a single woman at IBM who could have spoken about AI? I think this is why some experts are concerned about bias towards the progression of AI.

By Gino S

Aug 17, 2019

Excellent course to get started and learn the basics of AI and Watson. One thing I would add to the course is the learnings from previous fails with AI, it is useful to have some red flags from start to be able to avoid them or design in such a way to mitigate known risks

By Rajee S

Apr 17, 2020

I had earned a great experience after going through this course. Got my fundamentals of Ai right and lectures were quite insightful and enhanced my knowledge about different applications of AI like NLP, Computer Vision, Speech Recognition, Chatbots, etc

By Tom P

Aug 16, 2021

Good introduction, covering many aspects of AI. Many subjects are discussed with different persons from differnt (professional) backgrounds, providing different angles/viewpoints. No 5-stars, because quite some 'further reading' links are dead.

By Akshat G

Apr 12, 2021

It would have been great to also understand the point of view of Rav, the course coordinator and also to have him summarize what the experts/SMEs have talked about and what his interpretation or understanding or his views are on those topics.

By E. R " A

Sep 12, 2019

I loved every aspect of the course. It was delivered in bit-sized chunks that one could consume without choking. You could also go back and review concepts that required more careful, considered, deliberate thought. A stunning accomplishment!

By rohith m

Feb 26, 2021

THAT WAS A GOOD LEARNING SESSION AND I REALLY APPRECIATE THE EFFORT OF INTERVIEWING THEM AND ASKING A LOT OF QUESTIONS WHICH I MYSELF HAVE AND COULDN'T HAVE ASKED THEM.

THEY EXPLAINED VERY WELL IN DELAIL ABOUT AI AND OTHER SMALL CONCEPTS

By Thomas Z

Sep 24, 2019

Good introduction. I got an overview of AI. A bit confusing was the use of Watson, since the pictures used for guiding through are from an older version. Some folders did not exist any more in Watson. But it is manageable at the end.

By Rahul k

Jun 5, 2021

This course is for those who really wants to get into the Artificial Intelligence. This course helps you to understand the fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence and gives you a better understanding of AI that where it is useful.

By Luisa S

Aug 23, 2020

Interesting, insightful course but I think you should definetely try to include a female perspective in the course. There were no female interviews even though you did include links to interviews with women working in the field.