Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
9,493 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

JM

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

SC

Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 2,045 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Fernando S M

Mar 18, 2021

I learn so much about the AI I want to become in a Audit Computing and I know the AI join with another disiplines have infinity possibilities. Befoe this curse I never imagine than both can be combine perfectly. So we can audit a AI for find out isn´t fall in prejudices or discriminatión now I want know more about the AI

By Rakesh K C

Jan 5, 2020

While the training video materials are great, the videos most of the time has background music thats really taking away the focus from the actual material presented. I am not saying it shouldnt be there but should not overshadow the material thats being presented. Perhaps it can be a LOT less louder.

By Pamela W

Apr 6, 2020

This course provides a very solid overview of what AI is and what it is not. Even though i have training and practical experience in machine learning, I found that the instructors spoke a little quickly at times, particularly when they were covering more complex topics such as Neural Networks.

By Brian M

Oct 6, 2019

The resources were good. I wish it had been more interactive and engaging at times though. Also, in all of the interviews, there wasn't a single woman at IBM who could have spoken about AI? I think this is why some experts are concerned about bias towards the progression of AI.

By Gino S

Aug 17, 2019

Excellent course to get started and learn the basics of AI and Watson. One thing I would add to the course is the learnings from previous fails with AI, it is useful to have some red flags from start to be able to avoid them or design in such a way to mitigate known risks

By Rajee S

Apr 17, 2020

I had earned a great experience after going through this course. Got my fundamentals of Ai right and lectures were quite insightful and enhanced my knowledge about different applications of AI like NLP, Computer Vision, Speech Recognition, Chatbots, etc

By Ibtissam E K

Nov 20, 2021

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat. but it's so difficult to get the certification :/

By Isobel B

Apr 28, 2022

Great course- really enjoyed the content and felt like it gave me a good base knowledge of AI. My only suggestion for improvement is that it would be really good to include some women in the videos as well- all of the people interviewed were men.

By Tom P

Aug 16, 2021

Good introduction, covering many aspects of AI. Many subjects are discussed with different persons from differnt (professional) backgrounds, providing different angles/viewpoints. No 5-stars, because quite some 'further reading' links are dead.

By Akshat G

Apr 12, 2021

It would have been great to also understand the point of view of Rav, the course coordinator and also to have him summarize what the experts/SMEs have talked about and what his interpretation or understanding or his views are on those topics.

By E. R " A

Sep 12, 2019

I loved every aspect of the course. It was delivered in bit-sized chunks that one could consume without choking. You could also go back and review concepts that required more careful, considered, deliberate thought. A stunning accomplishment!

By rohith m

Feb 26, 2021

THAT WAS A GOOD LEARNING SESSION AND I REALLY APPRECIATE THE EFFORT OF INTERVIEWING THEM AND ASKING A LOT OF QUESTIONS WHICH I MYSELF HAVE AND COULDN'T HAVE ASKED THEM.

THEY EXPLAINED VERY WELL IN DELAIL ABOUT AI AND OTHER SMALL CONCEPTS

By Thomas Z

Sep 24, 2019

Good introduction. I got an overview of AI. A bit confusing was the use of Watson, since the pictures used for guiding through are from an older version. Some folders did not exist any more in Watson. But it is manageable at the end.

By Rahul k

Jun 5, 2021

This course is for those who really wants to get into the Artificial Intelligence. This course helps you to understand the fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence and gives you a better understanding of AI that where it is useful.

By Fahad H

Nov 4, 2021

It really helped me to build a base or on how to make a structure to continue my career in AI especially in self-driving cars, I would really recommend this course to someone who has no idea about AI and want make a career in AI.

By Luisa S

Aug 23, 2020

Interesting, insightful course but I think you should definetely try to include a female perspective in the course. There were no female interviews even though you did include links to interviews with women working in the field.

By Gopavarapu V G

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning about AI . which i don't have basic knowlege about this one helps in gaining relavant technical terms related to the Ai ,Machine Learning ,Data Science, Deep Learning/neural networks

By Venkata M G

Apr 19, 2020

This course gave a basic overview of AI like the benefits of AI, Problems, Conflits, active research areas, future of AI.

It does not include any coding, good for those who want to know what is AI in a general perspective.

By Soledad B E D

May 4, 2020

Me ha parecido muy interesante para empezar a conocer algo del mundo de la Inteligencia Artificial. LAs personas que intervienen parece que tienen gran experiencia y aportan su conocimiento además de su opinión sobre el

By Ashitha A

Jul 14, 2020

It was a good start for a complete newcomer like me. I was able to understand the reach of AI and also its limitations and challenges. My aim is to develop a career in AI. Hence I will try to learn more courses of AI.

By Bryan T

Jul 16, 2020

The course content was very engaging and informative. Rating four stars due to the Final Exam being a Peer Reviewed item. I felt like the grade was lower than it should have been based upon the requirements.

By Bryan J

Jul 16, 2019

The peer to peer grading at the end isn't very efficient. There was only one project to grade and it makes me worry that my project will take a long time to get graded. Other than that I loved the course.

By Bilal M

Jan 9, 2022

Useful introduction but I would have like to see a bit more technical content. This course was too high level - though still great for somebody just starting out. Hands-on intro to Watson was wonderful!

By Sunrit B

Aug 1, 2020

This is a good course to get you started with AI if you had no previous idea of the same, also it does a pretty good job of explaining the most basic ideas, terminologies and technologies behind AI !