Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
8,186 ratings
1,796 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 1,793 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Chabuk S Z N H

Jun 3, 2020

GOOD

By Prey D

Mar 30, 2020

cool

By Manthan T

Mar 14, 2020

good

By SANTHOSH K C

Feb 27, 2020

GOOD

By 321910303034 g

Dec 18, 2020

gud

By VIGNESH K

Sep 3, 2020

Spr

By Saleh K

Aug 24, 2020

ver

By Muhammed T

Sep 1, 2021

👍

By Poovandran G

Oct 11, 2021

S

By Aman S

Sep 22, 2021

i

By Hamda A

Dec 26, 2020

t

By Superfluous A

Oct 6, 2020

The hours calculated to complete this course are not exactly accurate. The method does not include taking notes and having to go through material(s) more than once.

The course could have had some better visual examples.

The course could have offered ACTUAL counterpoints (not just in name) and discussion of those counterpoints regarding A.I. in our lives....(as people are not choosing to do this).

By Raul M

Mar 29, 2020

It's a good course if you don't have any idea about IA. It'll give you the most important concetps and the bases to start your own researchs.

Though, the definitios are given by IBM Experts, and they have different concepts by themselves.

It would be great to be homologous in the information and teach a course with set information and not only with a personal opinion by the experts.

By Adib B

Sep 26, 2021

Thanks Coursera and IBM for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts.

I'm very sorry that your website does not verify Iranian users,

Your goal is to provide education for everyone,

Why should we, who are interested in education, be influenced by politics?

Isn't education the best way to help deprived countries?

I feel that this policy has no place in educational justice.

By Sylvie B

Jan 19, 2020

The delivery format of interviews, on the one hand, and speech-to-text generated slides is monotonic. The interviewees repeat themselves. There is a strong bias given to the Youtube AI expert. I found the hands-on exercise to be interesting, particularly the graded one with the image recognition. There is lots of extra material provided for continuous learning.

By Evgeny C

Apr 27, 2021

1. Очень интересная тема представлена самым неинтересным образом.

2. Для тех, кто плохо знает английский язык и смотрит с субтитрами плохо оптимизирована подача материала и сдача тестов.

3. Последний тест оценивают такие же ученики как и Вы. Если вы плохо формулируете мысль на английском, то получите плохую оценку, которая повлияет на оценку сертификата.

By Salve A R

Oct 18, 2021

the course data and videos are great no doubt about it however it is the verification process for obtaining the certification for this course which involves face scanning is severely flawed.I havent been able to get my certificate for a long time.

By Nate R

Aug 6, 2021

Overview of AI and data science, so it lives up to its "Introduction" title. Not much on the mechanisms but plenty of talk. Its kind of like paying for IBM commercial with AI info surrounding the promotions.

By Tushar B

Apr 18, 2020

A very basic course just explaining what AI is and what it can do. The course gives the most basic of basics and necessary I feel for the intermediate topics. The readings have to be made better

By Dror Y

Jul 23, 2020

The first week gives you important terms from the AI world, and explains it beautifully.

The rest of the course may be interesting, but has nothing to do with actual learning.

By Soumabha B

Sep 21, 2020

Very nice course. It gives the basic idea of AI. But something missing in this course. The course not gives that detailing that I expected. Overall a good course.

By Neela J M

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent Course But Some where IBM Watson VR Application not working ...I spent one week time just to analyse the Images

By Steve F

Nov 23, 2020

peer grading is frustrating as cant even get my certificate as no peers left to review, such a time wasting way to grade

By Andrey M

Apr 12, 2020

Good for super basic intro level course. Too many generic talking-around in the interviews from my point of view.

By Tracy M

Apr 24, 2020

It was a lot of interviewing the same people. I wold have liked to have walked away with a deeper skill level.