Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cloud Computing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cloud Computing by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
3,399 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Top reviews

SB

May 19, 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

ST

Aug 7, 2022

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 840 Reviews for Introduction to Cloud Computing

By Kartik V

Nov 9, 2021

Well guided course for those to get up to speed with cloud infrastructure. This is a basic skill that each one of us needs to have today.

By Anandmohan S B ( B

Jan 20, 2023

Very clear and concise. As a first course i expected it to be light but it cleared everything i wanted to know about Cloud Computing.

By Luciano F d A

Apr 21, 2022

This course is a great beggining to learn cloud fundamentals, including key concepts such as containers, microservices and servless.

By Rhonda G

Jul 7, 2021

Great Foundation! I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Cloud Computing. The hands-on material was GREAT!

By OFEI D

Oct 31, 2022

Thanks very much for the insightful knowledge gain looking forward to acheive more with the foundation laid. Thank you very much.

By gopi k

Jun 9, 2022

I really loved this course.. This course not only provide knowledge i felt like it is a steping stone to the further of my dreams

By Jerry M

May 28, 2022

Very informational. There is a lot of information to absorb. I would use a snipping tool to capture notes or paper and pen/pencil.

By Prashant G

Jan 13, 2021

A very informative course with related examples makes this course a must for all who are looking for learning the basics of cloud.

By michael s

Sep 14, 2022

Great course!!! I learned alot about working in the cloud!!! I even created my very first Cloud account . Highly recommmended!!

By Bence Z

Sep 8, 2022

Excellent learning material! Be prepared for more theory and less practice though. Nevertheless, a great introduction to Cloud!

By Yash S

Jun 22, 2022

This course is very informative and very beginer friendly. It imparts complete foundational knowledge regarding cloud computing.

By Magdiel S

Feb 18, 2022

I recommend it to everyone who is interested in Cloud development. Very well structured course with emerging topics in the area.

By Luca C

Jan 16, 2021

Very good course. It explains all cloud-related concepts very clearly. It makes all these concepts and definitions less "foggy".

By Roberto G V S

Aug 1, 2020

A great course showing the principal technologies, best practices and skills you may require in IT infrastructure modernization.

By Parth S

Jan 22, 2021

An immersive course with amazing exploration into the world of cloud computing and world class knowledge with amazing teachers!

By Divya R

Mar 20, 2022

I enjoyed this course Completely,Worth taking it.Detailed and well explained.All the instructors were Awesome.Thanks Coursera!

By Anshuman D

Mar 24, 2023

This course was informative. I would recommend to opt-in even if you do not have prior experience in IT or Technical Field.

By Omar M

Jun 18, 2022

This course is well organized and interactive with relatable examples. The delivery is also well paced and easy to follow.

By Abel A B M

May 11, 2021

Me sirvió mucho, conceptos que no entendía del todo me fueron aclarados y ahora tengo una amplia perspectiva sobre el tema.

By Christian P

Sep 19, 2022

Excelente curso para introducirnos en el entorno de "Cloud Computing". Los ejemplos son fáciles de seguir e implementar.

By Patricia M

Aug 23, 2022

I felt like I learned a lot about Cloud Computing, especially in the Cloud security space. I really enjoyed this course!

By Reem B

Feb 23, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It really was just perfect and it made the concept of cloud computing really clear for me.

By Jordan L

Nov 26, 2020

Very thorough explanations of basic cloud computing. A very complicated subject put in simple terms. I've learned a lot.

By Amith J

Feb 13, 2023

Exceptional. Gave me much insights into the understanding of cloud computing and now i wishes to pursue it even further

By Alyssa T

Jul 11, 2022

This course was interesting and thought provoking for beginners to cloud computing. I enjoyed the business vignettes.