Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Computer Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Computer Programming by University of London

4.3
stars
424 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Top reviews

GT

Jun 09, 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

TA

Dec 29, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 135 Reviews for Introduction to Computer Programming

By Basem B S H

Oct 01, 2019

Great course, easy to learn more and very clever instructors.

By Daniel A O

Jul 10, 2020

Very interesting and challenging.

But in all, learnt a lot.

By Jose M

Apr 13, 2020

I was able to successfully complete 100% of the coursework.

By 陳建宇

Jan 20, 2020

This course is really great for beginners.

By Ellie A

Jun 15, 2020

Very fun course! Great for a beginner!

By Muqaddas z

Jul 13, 2020

fantastic course.. just loved it.

By Arnau G M

Jun 15, 2020

Nice course to learn JS library

By Abdul B

Jul 30, 2020

Nice course fast and reliable

By Gobinda B

Aug 05, 2020

LOVED IT! So much knowledge!

By Nana C

May 30, 2020

Interesting exercises later!

By Kondaine K

Mar 30, 2020

This was a great eye opener.

By Jeannette I H U

Jun 28, 2020

Very helpful for beginners.

By EZABO B

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent Lecture

By Bassel M B A

Jun 06, 2019

very good course

By Moisés B

Jun 25, 2020

it was awesome

By Nkosinathi M

May 04, 2020

done after all

By Qiyuan Z

Apr 20, 2020

Nice course

By William W

Aug 04, 2020

good stuff

By Yingtao T

Apr 19, 2020

VeryGood!

By Olatoye O S

Dec 10, 2019

Very good

By Sean T

Sep 15, 2019

Engaging.

By Daniel S

Feb 18, 2020

Good

By Dennis M D N

Jan 29, 2020

Great content, enthusiastic teachers. As noted by others, the Sleuth assignments are do within the first two weeks and are under Week 1 in spite of the fact that it requires all three weeks of content to get through these. This and other niggles make the layout/flow of the course and alignment with the assignments less than perfect. Also, some of the Sleuth assignments were a grind without being particularly enlightening. Most tested useful skills involving the declaration of variables, initializing objects, and using interactive events. Some involved spending tons of time adjusting rectangles and lines just to make them pinpoint accurate, even though this was not a particularly useful skill. Overall, this course was a great soft opening to the world of coding.

By Ghanshyam P

Sep 24, 2020

....BEING A PART OF THIS COURSE, I FEEL EXTREMELY HAPPY TO COMPLETE IT, THOUGH THERE WERE A FEW CASES WHEREIN, THE MODERATOR DID NOT SOLVE THE CASE UPTILL 100%, YET NO WORRIES

I MANAGED TO COMPLETE IT, THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT I FEEL MOST HAPPY ABOUT. WELL, COMING TO THE RATING... I'VE GIVEN THE COURSE 4 STARS.. GOOD ELUCIDATION OF THE CONCEPTS, NICE DISPLAY OF THE CASES, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, THE DISCUSSION PROMPT..IT WAS AMAZING INTERACTING WITH PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT CORNERS. AND THERE,,, THANKS TO THE PEOPLE WHO HELPED ME TO GET ALONG...!

By Edward S

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent instruction, as well as comprehension because of the frequent quizzes as well as practice problems. I would give it 5 stars, if only for the buggy Sleuth & Co. lab assignment. Although it's only the first handful of lab assignments required for week one, it kept showing me as failed week one until I had completed 80% or more of the assignments This wasn't possible with the knowledge given in week one. It's not until week 3 that you can get that amount of comprehension. good exercises all the same.