Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras by IBM

4.7
stars
636 ratings
123 reviews

About the Course

Looking to start a career in Deep Learning? Look no further. This course will introduce you to the field of deep learning and help you answer many questions that people are asking nowadays, like what is deep learning, and how do deep learning models compare to artificial neural networks? You will learn about the different deep learning models and build your first deep learning model using the Keras library. After completing this course, learners will be able to: • describe what a neural network is, what a deep learning model is, and the difference between them. • demonstrate an understanding of unsupervised deep learning models such as autoencoders and restricted Boltzmann machines. • demonstrate an understanding of supervised deep learning models such as convolutional neural networks and recurrent networks. • build deep learning models and networks using the Keras library....

Top reviews

AM

Jun 25, 2020

Good course. It is a very direct approach. It is a basic introduction to keras. Doing the labs is recommended, and also previous knowledge about machine learning is encouraged.

FB

Mar 25, 2020

It is a really good course.\n\nThe labs could have had more for us to do, much of the labs was already implemented.\n\nStill, great introduction to the proposed subjects.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 122 Reviews for Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras

By Esteban H E

Jan 30, 2020

Really good course

By Vivian L

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing sessions!

By Jhonny J C R

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course!

By Carlos A P M

May 10, 2020

Sehr interssant!

By Kanishk A

Feb 02, 2020

Very nice course

By PARITOSH P

Jan 05, 2020

Very good course

By RuoxinLi

Nov 10, 2019

exellent course

By Julien V

Jun 03, 2020

Great course !

By Mitchell H

Jun 27, 2020

Great Course!

By Branly F L

May 15, 2020

Very nice..!!

By Sarbjot S M S D

Mar 26, 2020

Really nice!

By Souvik M

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent

By Saman S

Sep 25, 2019

wonderful

By said f

Mar 29, 2020

super

By Krishna H

Apr 29, 2020

good

By Michael M

Apr 15, 2020

It was a pretty good brief, rapid intro. I frankly was expecting more content on options and explanations, but it covered the very essential basics. The final exercise did ask for students to use tools not gone over in class (a bit of scikit-learn). Since I've used scikit-learn before, this wasn't hard for me, but it may be for a newcomer, and actually isn't needed to meet the goals of the assignment, so I'm not sure why it was there.

By Xiaoer H

Jun 30, 2020

The course contents are not in-depth enough. The server for Jupyter notebook running is way too slow. Besides, the peer review homework is not that good, because some people didn't read through the questions carefully enough, and they misunderstood the questions themselves and could not give fair enough grades to peers. If the final assignment can be made to auto-grading one, it would be much better (we can set the same random seed)

By Sander v d O

Mar 14, 2020

This is a great course. The lectures are boiled down to the essence of neural networks using Keras. I give four stars instead of five stars, because the IBM labs environment that the course uses was quite slow and buggy, so I ended up doing the exercises in Google Colab.

By Aaqib W S

Mar 20, 2020

A good course. Could be better if it was explained how to select the optimal number of layers and nodes. This was not covered and explained anywhere. Overall it was good.

By Alex S

May 11, 2020

Good course for absolute beginners. Would have liked an extra week or two to 'manually build' some of the key neural network concepts from scratch as in the first week.

By Sameer U

Mar 11, 2020

try to add more case study problems and solve it on lectures so that we can understand how to start (initialize) the coding part when we receive any real world problem.

By Rohit S

Feb 21, 2020

I took this course for understanding the TensorFlow properly. Now I am in the situation to understand all the frameworks. Thanks a lot for providing me this free course

By Benhur O J

Oct 10, 2019

Good practical examples for ANN. It could be improved the theoretical part and compare better the architecture of the networks with the algorithms and code for Keras

By Ait A O M

Jun 23, 2020

A good introductory course, well suited for beginners looking for general information about neural networks and deep learning, with good practice exercises.

By Rashmin D

May 14, 2020

It is a good insight for someone to know and understand Deep learning. And exams and projects make sure students learn and practice new concepts.