Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,551 ratings
267 reviews

About the Course

Learning Python gives the programmer a wide variety of career paths to choose from. Python is an open-source (free) programming language that is used in web programming, data science, artificial intelligence, and many scientific applications. Learning Python allows the programmer to focus on solving problems, rather than focusing on syntax. Its relative size and simplified syntax give it an edge over languages like Java and C++, yet the abundance of libraries gives it the power needed to accomplish great things. In this project you will create a guessing game application that pits the computer against the user. You will create variables, decision constructs, and loops in python to create the game. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

CC
Sep 27, 2020

The course was at it best with a visual studio python a learner could learn easily with it and I found it very interesting as I could write and run the program just while learning itself.

LL
Jul 1, 2020

Great class for the absolute beginner (like me). It was clear and concise and I appreciate that you are able to run a simple game at the end of the course. Thank you!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 264 Reviews for Introduction to Python

By SYED. A

Jun 9, 2020

GREAT!!!!!

By Pappu T

Sep 17, 2020

awsome

By 03 N

Aug 15, 2020

good

By Shaikh t j

Jul 30, 2020

nice

By Dastgir H S

Jul 29, 2020

Nice

By ARAVIND K R

Jul 12, 2020

Good

By S R

Jun 27, 2020

Good

By REHNUMA T P

Jun 23, 2020

good

By JOSEPH K R

Jun 12, 2020

Good

By Shivam P

Jun 21, 2020

ok

By Noel W

Jul 9, 2020

It's a very short and informative course in Python. I appreciate the time and efforts of the lecturer in putting the course together. This is the first time I am attempting to learn Python. I had some issues when I click Click on the button below to launch the project on Rhyme. The Cloud window give an error so I was only able to view the videos and answer the questions. I need more practice and help.

By Adam v S

Jul 23, 2020

The course was good, but my host video never loaded! I was working with a colleague and watched the video on his screen.

Also I had trouble viewing the demonstration code as it was rather small. Accessibility issues?

By Ellen G

Aug 25, 2020

Good quick introduction with hands-on example. Would have helped to have an overview of the basic conventions before giving the tutorial (stop vs stop - 1; meaning of colon; the top most-used functions).

By Manish K

May 29, 2020

It shouldn't be called "introduction" it was about one project and no much introduction was provided. The technology is better as a guided project.

By mayank s

Jun 12, 2020

not better. what I have expected from the coursera. that it gives better knowledge. but it disappoint me..

By Zeynep C

Jun 9, 2020

needs more explanation but it is good after you ve started to coding before taking this course

By Abhay K G

Sep 16, 2020

The course was helpful. But the course structure is not really for beginners.

By Md. E K

Jun 5, 2020

its ok. but need more introductory explanation for newcomers in coding world.

By Asif M

Jun 23, 2020

i hope this course will be more informative and fruitful in the long run

By ANANT G

Jun 14, 2020

The cloud Desktop of Rhyme was very slow otherwise the project was good.

By ATHARVA P

Aug 4, 2020

Course was good the ide was a bit slow

By PRAVALLIKA K

Jun 9, 2020

My certificate is not coming

By Weerachai Y

Jun 10, 2020

thanks

By Kumari N

Sep 15, 2020

good

By 409 U

Jul 25, 2020

Good