Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
891 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Top reviews

WZ
Mar 11, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM
Jul 17, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 227 Reviews for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

By Halil İ

Dec 31, 2020

excellent

By Kylyshpayeva S

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent

By Soliman A S

Oct 7, 2017

very good

By Muhammad A k

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent

By Laura F

Apr 21, 2016

Great !!!

By Liladhar S

Oct 12, 2020

Love it.

By RAGAVENDIRAN J

Oct 2, 2020

Super am

By Shahrad M

Feb 6, 2016

Awesome!

By DEEPIKA P

Oct 1, 2020

Usefull

By Hisham M

Jul 9, 2018

Amazing

By MOHAMED E A E

Jul 20, 2016

love it

By Kseniia B

Dec 5, 2016

Great

By KAVIN B T

Oct 5, 2020

Nice

By Rsavitha

Sep 29, 2020

Good

By Mohd Z b A

Sep 3, 2020

Good

By shubham s

Jun 22, 2020

nice

By S M U R

May 16, 2020

good

By Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

well

By Safinaz A H

Apr 22, 2020

This was such an interesting and a useful course, before taking it i had zero knowledge about research writing and i am really glad to say that this course was an efficient introduction to research. I liked how the videos were clear and to the point, however i don't think the peer-review is very effective as it doesn't really "prove" that i did everything correctly, i was hoping that the assignments would be revised by one of the instructors ( i know this will be an extra load on them obviously ) so i am not saying all of them to be reviewed that way but at least the important ones only, thanks for your great work!

By Alveera P

Jul 10, 2020

This is a very helpful course for people who aspire to write clear and aptly formatted research papers. It's clear and the assignments really make you understand what's correct. I've learned new things which will help me in writing my research paper. I thank the instructors too!

By Sharon S

Sep 4, 2016

This was better than the previous courses in that it gives more concrete information about where to find help in format and research needs. This makes it easier to apply and give feedback to other students.

By Iranga J

Jun 27, 2020

Wish peer grading is limited for assignments that do not affect the final grade because sometimes it feels unfair. Overall a nice informative course worth doing. Thank you Coursera team!!

By Thant H N

Sep 22, 2020

This course is so helpful, effective and valuable for those who crave new skills and knowledge in writing a research paper for academic.

By Pritam S

May 30, 2020

This course is well enough. I can learn different academic paper writing from this course. Hope I can use this lesson for my research.