Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,429 ratings
1,201 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 1,175 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Julie B

Apr 15, 2021

The community and forum options are gone, but it's a solid course and good place to start. The testing is challenging (which is good)

By Ines C

May 23, 2020

Really useful course that helps you to get in touch with the basic ideas of software development and basic concepts of management

By Felix J P C

Jul 28, 2020

Excelente content, lecturers and process. Course notes can be improved by mean of adding more pictures, charts and/or diagrams.

By ANDRII K

May 31, 2017

The videos a little bit expanded. You should speak faster. I'm feeling a child when i'm watching videos. :)

But thanks anyway.

By Wrath_Of_God

Jul 7, 2019

Does well, as a Basic Course on SPM. Brilliantly explained by all the moderators, would suggest this course to many people.

By Donald H

Apr 7, 2018

Effective overview of the importance of Project Management. Heavy use of "jargon" that would only apply within the course.

By Ritesh S

Feb 19, 2017

For new entrant in Product Management this is good course, it clarify life cycles of Product Management pretty well.

By Neil H

Mar 24, 2020

A decent introductory course, but short. I would have liked more recent reading material to complement the videos.

By Kaiwei L

Jul 4, 2018

Lessons are informative and helpful, but some of the quizzes are a bit gimmicky in terms of wording and context.

By Keith v E

Sep 16, 2019

I did course 2 and 3 first so this falls a bit flat but I think if done first, it would have set the tone well!

By philippe A

Nov 24, 2015

good intro to

what is software product management and its processes

what are the phases , the roles, the outcome

By amogh r

Nov 12, 2020

When explaining concepts, more real-world examples can be for the students to be able to understand and relate

By Mukul g

Apr 15, 2020

things are not that much clear in the course as asked in the graded assignments

still a great course

thank you

By Mahad B

Apr 8, 2016

This is a very productive course for those who wish to or are working as Analyst and Product/Project Managers.

By Ahamed A

May 11, 2020

It gives basic idea of the content.It's better give contents in point form with transcript of Lecture videos.

By Vasilis E

Mar 5, 2019

Quite a good overall introduction. Could be made shorter and the questions could be written less ambiguously.

By Nivi M

Sep 10, 2017

The course is really good as an introductory course, I wish the lectures were longer and with more quizzes.

By Matthew B

May 13, 2017

Solid introductory course. Good content. The instructor quality varied. Looking forward to the next course!

By huangli

Nov 26, 2015

I like the words from real product manager, it's very helpful and practical, I can't agree with them more.

By Vansh S

Mar 24, 2021

IT GIVE TOTAL IDEA HOW A MANAGEMENT SHOULD BE DONE TO BRING OUR BEST RESULT BETWEEN CLIENTS AND DEVELOPERS

By Rene C

Oct 10, 2020

Some reference information are outdated and need to find more current data. Some links don't exist anymore

By Nilabh S

May 7, 2019

Would have preferred to have more reading material. As the current content is somewhat generic in nature.

By Chris W Q

Feb 4, 2017

The quiz questions are generally vague in some degree. Scenario based questions could be a better option

By efraim m

Dec 5, 2015

Simple and easy to follow course that introduce quite rapidly into the SPM. Great starting point. Thanks!

By Borys C

May 8, 2020

Good introductory course, though some of the additional materials are dated (i.e. an article from 2007.)