Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,627 ratings
1,237 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,217 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By J. S

May 21, 2016

Useful overview for the specialization....not sure it's the best overview of software product management outside of that context.

By AB

Oct 9, 2020

Not a great course by any means but useful if you’re just starting in this field and want to get a hang of the terminology.

By Walter S

Jun 6, 2017

Good introduction but unnecessarily tricky on some quiz questions with English, not the course content. Re-read everything

By Preksha S

May 22, 2021

It's very basic and is not enough if taken individually, requires more advance courses to get knowledge on the domain

By Amit R

Nov 20, 2017

There def can be more value added to this course, more real world examples (high quality cutting edge examples)

By Nishu G

Oct 5, 2015

The course is different from expected. It is more Software Project Management than Software Product Management.

By Nenashev S M

Mar 27, 2017

This course is intended to tell about other courses but contains not so much useful information by itself.

By Pavel B

Jan 4, 2018

absolute beginner course. going through the pdf document is enough to get the most out of the course.

By Somaya A

May 24, 2016

I believe this introductory course would be better if it stresses more on the Agile Manifesto Part

By Magda

Nov 13, 2019

Course seem to be outdated. Many links specified in the reading material are not working anymore

By Faisal F A

Aug 7, 2017

It was very easy and basic course, More helpful for people with no prior background in Agile, CS

By HASAN, Z

Jul 3, 2020

It was good enough to have knowledge about Agile Manifesto and many more others.

By Vinoth S

Jun 18, 2020

It does not cover the product management as an whole. Only basic is covered.

By Huiquan L

Aug 19, 2017

These can be learned from reading the summary of a book.. I do not recommend

By Daniel B T

May 9, 2018

To basic for a current PM.

Would recommend to jump into the other courses.

By Kirby F

Dec 4, 2016

Too basic. Interested to see if the next course will be more challenging.

By Gresë K B

Aug 13, 2017

Interesting topic but the course presentation is quite boring and dull.

By Brittany W

Nov 30, 2016

Course was helpful but final test was poorly worded and very confusing.

By Yashvin V

May 31, 2021

Very basic information, a lot of the test questions are worded poorly

By Daria B

Nov 28, 2016

Not much information for people who already work in related projects.

By Samantha R

May 3, 2020

The course if a good foundation to go deeper into Product managment

By Andrew A

Jul 28, 2017

Very basic information, I was expect higher level of knowledge.

By Vitor A d S

Sep 6, 2020

Questions are bad formated, making the student confused

By mariagiovanna g

Oct 7, 2020

very clear and interesting, however, a bit too short!

By Jadielly F O T

Nov 21, 2017

Falta insumos mais recentes sobre product management.