Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,713 ratings
1,247 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 1,227 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Talha P

Nov 28, 2019

Course i really good for beginners they will get the clear understanding of software product ,unexpected error how can be overcome by using right process.

By Reto T

Jul 27, 2017

A perfect introductio to software product management, especially if you start working in this environment without profound experiences in these materials.

By Пец Е Н

Aug 26, 2020

The course is well done, lectors are nice, just some topics are obvious and I guess the course could be a little bit more filled with unique information.

By MAYANK R

Feb 10, 2020

It feels me nice after completing this course , The course content was given by the university was also so good and enjoying study this course .

Thanks!

By Sofia M M

Jul 22, 2021

This is a good short intro for people who don't know anything about SPM. You will get the first idea if It's something you would like to pursue or not.

By Abdul R F A R A

Dec 12, 2015

It is very intense and full of useful information that you can not find anywhere else except if you are practicing this specialization for a long time

By Randy O

May 24, 2021

I enjoyed the course. Good overview for SW PM. Am looking forward to building on some of the ideas and concepts that we learned during this class!

By Oleksandra H

Jul 18, 2019

A very introductive course, mainly targeted at the novices, who will benefit from it. I liked it, though expected more advance knowledge from it.

By Brian G

Sep 6, 2018

Nice introduction. Great energy from the presenters. Some of the questions could be more easily stated or clarified. Love the outlines included.

By Deryck T

Nov 7, 2016

Very informative. A lot of information packed in and no 'padding'. Quizzes and gradings really help consolidate learning. Highly recommended.

By Ismael B

Oct 5, 2016

This course was a nice introduction to the topic of being a software product manager. Unfortunately the quiz is not always working properly.

By Alessandro S

Dec 28, 2019

Generally I find that some of the quiz questions are beyond obvious of being wrong and it diminishes the professional aspect of the course.

By Maarten d V

Jun 21, 2019

Overall good content and presented with enthusiasm, but a bit basic in places and some of the quiz questions were a bit ambiguous at times

By Sandra R d S

Oct 24, 2015

This course is a good introduction that includes an overview and includes Agile principles explanations for software product management.

By Gabriel G

Nov 13, 2019

Very good course, some citations and resources are a bit downdated but very good in general, I recommend it a lot! excellent teachers.

By Julie B

Apr 15, 2021

The community and forum options are gone, but it's a solid course and good place to start. The testing is challenging (which is good)

By Ines C

May 23, 2020

Really useful course that helps you to get in touch with the basic ideas of software development and basic concepts of management

By Felix J P C

Jul 28, 2020

Excelente content, lecturers and process. Course notes can be improved by mean of adding more pictures, charts and/or diagrams.

By Andrii K

May 31, 2017

The videos a little bit expanded. You should speak faster. I'm feeling a child when i'm watching videos. :)

But thanks anyway.

By Wrath_Of_God

Jul 7, 2019

Does well, as a Basic Course on SPM. Brilliantly explained by all the moderators, would suggest this course to many people.

By Donald H

Apr 7, 2018

Effective overview of the importance of Project Management. Heavy use of "jargon" that would only apply within the course.

By Ritesh S

Feb 19, 2017

For new entrant in Product Management this is good course, it clarify life cycles of Product Management pretty well.

By Neil H

Mar 24, 2020

A decent introductory course, but short. I would have liked more recent reading material to complement the videos.

By Kaiwei L

Jul 4, 2018

Lessons are informative and helpful, but some of the quizzes are a bit gimmicky in terms of wording and context.

By Sudarshan T

May 9, 2021

The course is very informative for a beginner. There can be a few more in depth information which can be given.