Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,669 ratings
1,241 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,221 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Vitor A d S

Sep 6, 2020

Questions are bad formated, making the student confused

By mariagiovanna g

Oct 7, 2020

very clear and interesting, however, a bit too short!

By Jadielly F O T

Nov 21, 2017

Falta insumos mais recentes sobre product management.

By Johan J

Oct 23, 2015

A bit 'light' on content but ok for an introduction.

By P Y R

Aug 26, 2019

learn more about Software Project Management

By Emilio F

Feb 6, 2016

Maybe not enough content to be a course.

By Magdalena

Oct 12, 2017

to fast but good additional resources

By Nishant R

Feb 18, 2017

A decent introduction to the topic.

By Agustin E S

Jun 17, 2016

Cobertura superficial de los temas

By Andy B

Mar 2, 2016

Very simple course introduction.

By Nithin S

Dec 26, 2016

Could be more in depth

By Konstantin K

Aug 22, 2017

Content is too common

By Roman H

Nov 21, 2015

Course about courses

By Steven G

Dec 15, 2016

Not so inpiring

By David D

Jan 4, 2019

Very remedial.

By Jane S

Mar 30, 2019

Too simple.

By Marc H

Dec 4, 2015

quite short

By Комиренко М

Jul 26, 2017

Much water

By Hussein H

Mar 7, 2016

Very basic

By Valeria

Nov 25, 2015

very basic

By Arkadiusz

Nov 8, 2015

It is ok.

By Vasileva T

Aug 23, 2019

basic

By Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

..

By Daria S

Jun 20, 2020

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.