Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Virtual Reality

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Virtual Reality by University of London

4.7
stars
1,588 ratings
418 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Top reviews

MA
May 13, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC
Jan 28, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 419 Reviews for Introduction to Virtual Reality

By Vivek T

May 24, 2020

Thankyou coursera and our instructor. with the help of you i understand the theory concept of Virtual Reality...

By Meytal ( V

Oct 23, 2017

Great course!

Gives you a VR fundamental understanding. Well organized, nicely taught, interesting and engaging.

By Shivani G

May 12, 2020

Very informative. Was really helpful

Thank you so much to all the staff who have put so much efforts into this

By ABHINESH A

Oct 7, 2020

This is a wonderful course . I have done internship of virtual reality and I have successfully completed it .

By Manthan P

May 30, 2020

Very Informative course which takes you through the technical introduction of the aspects of Virtual Reality.

By Nathal A D D

May 4, 2019

Amazing teachers, and great content to learn about this fantastic world of building virtual reality projects.

By Sowjanya B

Aug 5, 2020

This is the best platform to learn a lot about Virtual Reality.They explained each and everything in detail.

By RAJ K R

Jul 8, 2020

best introductory course in VR . you will learn a lot of thing like how advance is VR in future application

By Tex K

Dec 30, 2017

This was a very helpful introduction to VR; extremely interesting and well produced. I enjoyed it very much.

By Kshitij y

Aug 7, 2020

but you say in introduction that you give me the information that you give me skill how to make your own vr

By Omar A G M

Jan 29, 2021

para ir empezando esta perfecto, da todos los temas muy claros y brinda fuentes de información mas extensa

By AAYUSH J

Aug 20, 2020

Very nice course, learned a lot of things about Virtual Reality. Good course to understand concept of VR.

By Borja J P

Feb 11, 2019

Muy útil para conocer la historia de la realidad virtual y los recursos de los que disponemos actualmente

By Hassan R

Sep 3, 2018

This is really Awesome course , I have learned many things , I also like teaching methods . Keep it work

By URK20CS3008 G R M R S

Jun 28, 2021

All the lecture videos made the concept clear even for me, who was not introduced to VR anytime before.

By José F S V

Jun 4, 2020

Very interesting and informative in case you want to learn about what is VR and what to expect from it.

By yorman m

Dec 20, 2020

genial¡¡ disfrute muchísimo de este curso y aprendí cosas nuevas, me encantaría continuar aprendiendo.

By Makesh R R

Jul 26, 2020

Very good course that will give more knowledge about the virtual reality and VR gaming and its concept

By Gondesi N S

Jun 28, 2020

This course has provided me with a foundation and a lot of insight on what exactly Virtual reality is.

By hanane b

Jun 3, 2020

This course is a relevent introduction to VR, where I learned different aspects and mainly definitions

By MS.SHRISTY K

May 13, 2020

It was short, simple or perfect course. I like the Interesting ways they used to derive certain terms.

By Valarmathi S

Aug 26, 2020

Neatly presented content. Expert interaction. Tutorials. I learnt lot of new things from this course.

By Monica M

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the other 4 courses in this specialization.

By Ragavarshini B N

Jun 28, 2020

Very nice course...Beautifully explained by Dr.Sylvia Xueni Pan and clearly and wasn't boring though

By Ms. K W S R

Jul 31, 2020

The course structure is good. Lecturers provided much inspiration on each concept and issues on VR.