Chevron Left
Back to An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability by University of Zurich

4.7
stars
1,171 ratings
467 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top reviews

NS
Sep 16, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
May 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 469 Reviews for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

By Mostafa A

May 21, 2020

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.

By Tomasz S

Mar 7, 2019

Very good course, i would like to have more open questions . Explanation was super - very intuitive :)

By Robert D

Oct 11, 2018

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.

By Mohammad A

Jan 14, 2018

Nice and well prepared course. I think it deserve better a assignment methods. Btw, Thanks Karl

By Jakob P

Jun 10, 2017

A very basic introduction to probability. The lecturer and TA carefully explain all concepts.

By EIRINI M

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I would like it going a little bit deeper in theoretical level.

By Harshil v

Aug 30, 2020

The discussion forum was not much active . Otherwise a good intoductory course.

Thankyou

By Andrey M

Sep 13, 2018

Nice introduction, especially if you are more interested in applications than math.

By Cris N

May 16, 2017

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

By Ali H

Jun 1, 2017

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

By 18_Kalyani K

Sep 18, 2020

Very nice course. This course help me to to increase my knowledge.

By Pritom G

Sep 24, 2021

Great course! I think I have now learnt to love probability more.

By Jason N

May 12, 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

By Ayhan K

Jun 5, 2017

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

By George P

May 4, 2020

Instructor was very engaging. I actually learned quite a bit.

By Francisco P

Apr 28, 2018

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

By Ahmad M

Nov 1, 2019

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

By Fatih C

Jul 9, 2018

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

By Jordi M

Sep 21, 2018

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

By Steven G

Dec 29, 2019

Excellent introductory course on probability.

By nvp

Jun 1, 2017

Quick introductory course

By Max B

Sep 16, 2018

Helpful introduction!

By vijeta i

Dec 4, 2017

was a good course

By Mr. B S R A

May 16, 2020

Excellent course

By Methaphatt K

Aug 27, 2018

Nice one course