Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to R Programming for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
429 ratings

About the Course

When working in the data science field you will definitely become acquainted with the R language and the role it plays in data analysis. This course introduces you to the basics of the R language such as data types, techniques for manipulation, and how to implement fundamental programming tasks. You will begin the process of understanding common data structures, programming fundamentals and how to manipulate data all with the help of the R programming language. The emphasis in this course is hands-on and practical learning . You will write a simple program using RStudio, manipulate data in a data frame or matrix, and complete a final project as a data analyst using Watson Studio and Jupyter notebooks to acquire and analyze data-driven insights. No prior knowledge of R, or programming is required....

Top reviews

HD

Jan 29, 2022

Very good materials, clear and precise. Very useful for anyone with a knowledge of another programming language and very easy to understand for begineers. Highly recommended.

GK

Aug 18, 2023

Great content, perfectly structured for the once who already know programmig. Beginers may need to revise/practice more to keep up with the topics.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 94 Reviews for Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

By Saugat N

Apr 11, 2024

It is so easy to understand.

By Racheal N

Jan 13, 2023

Excellent learning material

By Suraj y

Jan 30, 2023

I enjoy doing this course

By Sudheer V

Feb 26, 2023

BEUTIFUL I LOVED IT

By Chandan T

Apr 19, 2022

good basic learning

By Daniel S

Feb 4, 2022

Es un buen curso.

By Michael G

Dec 13, 2022

top aber schwer

By Wahab A

Feb 26, 2023

Best Course.

By Sand b

Oct 7, 2022

Excellent!

By Aditi

Mar 31, 2022

Excellent!

By Kevin L

Apr 3, 2024

Excellent!

By Javed A

Aug 2, 2023

Awesome

By Gaurav S

Jan 30, 2023

nice..

By BRIJESHKUMAR P

Feb 19, 2023

NICE

By Het J

Apr 13, 2022

best

By DINH B C

Oct 23, 2021

Good

By Greg V

Jun 12, 2022

Great course to learn the basics or R. The labs provided good reinforcement for concepts learned in lessons, but I had hoped for better instructions to install Jupyter Lab (notebook) for the final lab. Having to use Watson for the final lab (ie, setting the account up) didn't work too well.

By Alia A

Oct 6, 2022

The course is good for beginner. However, I find the example is too simple and the final project require more example to be refer. As a beginner to R, less example can be difficult for me to code and produce the exact result.

By Mark S

Jan 5, 2023

It's a good course. For me the hands-on portion needs to be more me doing versus a written repeat of the video and hitting enter on command. My learning style is needing to do it, in order to truly understand.

By Kshitiz B

Mar 25, 2023

It was really fast paced . The video content was understandable and nice but more practice oriented interface along with the video lectures would do the task much better.

By Ali S

Jan 8, 2023

Could be better micromanaged for coaxing beginners but it does pack enough practical exercises to familiarize them with R fundamentals.

By Lama H B I

Aug 5, 2021

It was very useful course, I made good use of my free time during evenings, I like the fact that there is a project at the end

By Laura R

Oct 6, 2023

I really enjoy the content. It is clear, organized and good quality. My only problem was related with the platform.

By intesar s

Dec 5, 2023

The last session was short for me , but the course was amazing useful and very informative

By Amal H

Feb 14, 2022

Very good course, and easy to engage to finish it, thank you