Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,495 ratings

About the Course

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Top reviews

RK

Jul 25, 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

May 24, 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 355 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

By Micaela L

May 14, 2022

Es un curso muy completo, el profesor explica con ejemplos muy prácticos lo que facilita el aprendizaje

By Lisa L

Jan 26, 2020

The structure of the course was just in-depth enough to be incredibly useful without being overwhelming

By Irene R (

Nov 20, 2022

Well-made introduction to User Experience with great examples used throughout to explain the concepts.

By Ili S

Apr 5, 2020

Absolutely valuable course, well conducted and with lots of precious information. Highly recommended !

By Pamela V W

Jan 2, 2024

Engaging and lots of different topics covered. A great intro or refresher for anyone in this industry

By Tomás j

Jun 11, 2020

Muy buena intro al mundo del UX. Sumamente claro y se entiende si sabes un poco de ingles. Es simple!

By Larissa D

Feb 11, 2020

It's a very good and understandable course to catch an overview. Essays are also quite interesting.

By vivek m

Jan 16, 2022

one of the best course for UX because here you will learn principles that are the hidden key to UX

By John A

Dec 17, 2018

This course is taking me out of my comfort zone at the right time in my professional development.

By william j o

Apr 20, 2020

Useful and interesting UX principles with thought provoking assignments that bring them to life.

By Hossam I K

Dec 15, 2018

This course is really useful and summarized the instructor is really great, I recommend it %100.

By Syo

Nov 5, 2022

It was easy to understand, provided with great introduction for beginners. Assignment was fun.

By Rahat B

Jul 4, 2022

its very informative and intresting topic "User Experience" im agree with that kind of course..

By Sajad K

Jan 4, 2023

awesome course from Michigan UN that covers most important topics for UX learner from scratch.

By Ari Q

Aug 14, 2021

Thanks to coursera and university of michigan for providing this course, it was overall great.

By Surbhi P

May 3, 2021

Great Course! Learnt a lot. Challenging assignments. Very good content and amazing experience.

By Jodi W

Oct 28, 2020

Really informative course; looking forward to taking the other courses in this certification.

By Yvonne G

Oct 16, 2019

it's a great course. but very course in this specialization has a long report assignment...

By Jun H K

May 5, 2020

Very good course that gives an overall look into UX and what it entails, highly recommend!

By Patrícia P

Feb 2, 2024

Very nice course, well conducted, easy to assimilate. I am happy with the new knowledge.

By Sakib R

Aug 26, 2022

I liked the course very much and the course made my view change about User Experience.

By Evaluation R

Feb 8, 2022

Quizes were easy, but the assignments were very challenging! Great Class learned a lot!

By asaneperson

Jan 23, 2022

Amazing content! Good pacing . Love the instructor. Assignment topics could be better.

By Alexandra W

Jun 2, 2020

I learned information that I know will be useful when pursuing a career in this field.

By Yixin Z

Oct 7, 2019

very helpful course to understand the principle and process of user experience design.