Chevron Left
Back to Creating a Portfolio

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating a Portfolio by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
281 ratings
41 reviews

About the Course

This course integrates all the learning from the first three courses and guides the learner about ways of building a portfolio of strategies and integrating the same into a hedge fund. In the first part of the course, you will be taught ways of measuring the contribution of a strategy to a portfolio in terms of risk and return. You will be able to appreciate the consequences of including a strategy to a new as well an existing portfolio. Next, you are taught various ways of conducting the tilting analysis in order to determine the optimal weight to be placed on each strategy. After this you will learn to develop techniques for minimizing overall portfolio risk. You will also get a basic overview of the regulatory framework that is applicable to hedge funds. You will know about different types of investors and the expectations of each type of investors....

Top reviews

AD
Sep 3, 2020

Excellent and highly experienced and practical knowledge enriched teachers. The overall course was very practical and highly nourishing in terms of knowledge.

JF
Apr 1, 2020

It was a really nice experience. I learned many things about finance and portfolio management that I could not have learned in a simpler way.

Filter by:

26 - 42 of 42 Reviews for Creating a Portfolio

By Ram K S

Jul 5, 2020

Nice course

By SAURAV D

Sep 20, 2020

Nice

By Roberto S O

Apr 9, 2021

As students is so important to recieve feedback on every assesment, because sometimes we commit a mistake but we dont know what we do wrong. I encourage you to have a frecuently participation on all he discussion forums.

By VIKASH K

Apr 6, 2019

It was indeed a nice course to go through. This course provides in-depth knowledge of creating portfolio, benchmarking and risk return profile of the investment world.

By Neelkanth S M

May 23, 2019

I learned new concept by taking this course, however, I was this specialization were more rigorous than current beginner level.

By James W H

Jul 15, 2017

I liked the course, but I feel the more complex formulas presented in week 2 and week 3 could have had more practical examples.

By Camilo R R

Sep 7, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante y es adecuado para un profesional en finanzas, (hay algunos errores en las traducciones)

By jitu k

Jun 27, 2020

It was great learning experience but the course is bit confusing the sequencing of the weeks could have been better

By Diego A E G

Sep 10, 2017

I've picked plenty of knowledge with these series of courses. Thank you very much for this well explained concepts

By Prabhoo M

Jun 27, 2020

Around week 3 the course becomes a bit too technical.

By Edward J Z A

Apr 25, 2019

2 long , focus in more important themes

By Paras B

Jan 31, 2018

Very good course

By ONG Z W

Aug 14, 2021

good

By Alberto A V

Nov 8, 2020

Un curso muy bueno, pero con una matemática muy compleja. Me resultó sumamente difícil, a diferencia de los anteriores. Creo que se debería explicar un poco más detalladamente la parte matemática para aplicar a la resolución de problemas.

By raju m

Jun 14, 2020

PPTs are missing for lectures towards the beginning.

By Cristiano d L L

Jul 11, 2019

the course material is quite confuse.

By Gabriel D A

Oct 31, 2018

Confuso y no muy profundo