Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
1,918 ratings
515 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top reviews

LB
Sep 27, 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
Dec 25, 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 506 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

By Pulusani V R

Jun 11, 2020

.

By Naman D

Oct 17, 2019

An apparent break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge of IoT. This course gave me an obvious idea and brought my attention to how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the article is just as impressive.

thank you!

By Sagar N

Jul 16, 2020

Every person should take this course irrespective whatever your educational background is,In this modern world we have to familier with Internet based devices .Therefore it is necessary to have knowledge regarding the device and its security which might help us to protect our privacy.

By Roman S

Aug 2, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

By Kajal P

Jun 19, 2020

It was a really good course. I have got to learn and know so many things about IoT and its applications. But it can be more helpful if the explanation is provided in the form of videos. Apart from that, it's worth learning!

By andrew h

Sep 8, 2016

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

By ANUSHIYA S

May 5, 2020

I am very Glad to Say about this course.because,before studying this course i don't know about the knowledge of cyber security and the internet of things.But now i knew about about this..its very helpful for us

By Ishank J

Jan 17, 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

By Satyajeet P

Apr 25, 2020

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

By Hiral S

Jun 19, 2020

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

By Namita B J

Jun 10, 2020

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..

By Chandana B

Jun 21, 2020

The course was helpful to learn about iot in detail and the effects and use of iot in industries, manufacturing units and also in day to day life.

By Devasis P

May 15, 2020

Briefly explain about the topics discussed and most important this is sharing the research paper of eminent people working in this field.

By S A K

Jul 3, 2020

More video lectures over PDFs and web pages, will boost the strength of the course, keeping the learners engaged throughout the course.

By Arup r k

May 3, 2020

The Course was very interesting and for my career I hope it will help me a lot!!. Thank U. I am great full to all the course teacher's

By AISHWARYA D

Jul 27, 2020

Nice it's tell me many thinks about Cyber security it's help me alot and ..teacher gives a good presentation and teaching well thnx

By Shobhit S

Jun 6, 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this very interesting and career friendly course "Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things"

By Klas F

Dec 1, 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

By Taofeek A H

Nov 8, 2020

good course. It open my eyes to Iot innovations and how Iot network and data transfer gateway should be secure

By Atharva D

Aug 1, 2020

Very nice course. Helped me gain a lot of knowledge about the topic and hopefully I can use them in future.

By Shaikh M I M A

Jun 1, 2020

Good add more videos rather than notes

Thanks for giving these basic knowledge on iot and cyber security

By ONOJA D

Oct 2, 2020

I gained a better understanding of IoT than what I had superficially thought about it. The Articles

By MALEMPATI S B

Jul 22, 2020

It consists more about IoT and its evolution , the content of cyber security is comparatively less.

By Sreenivasulu S

May 14, 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!

By Carlos G D B

Aug 25, 2016

Grate Course, this lectures are very interesting and importan for understand the IoT World