Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
2,029 ratings
543 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top reviews

LB
Sep 27, 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
Dec 25, 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 537 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

By Siddharth V

Sep 12, 2020

it is philosophical approach to Iot and its Security related concerns

By Disha T

Apr 18, 2020

Theoretical stuff is more ,looking for the more interactive vedios

By Francisco J A C

Apr 20, 2021

Falta material de lectura en español. Es más, no lo había.

By AMARTYA P

May 22, 2020

Kindly update the course, the data used is 4 5 years old.

By VANGAPALLI S

Jun 1, 2020

A good course to learn the basics of iot.

By Esther A D

Aug 9, 2020

The course is very helpful and educative

By PATIL K D

Jun 29, 2020

Be detailed, specific, and honest.

By Ravipati S P

May 12, 2020

useful to know basics of IoT

By THOMAS J

Apr 6, 2020

Good Course for a beginner

By Stephen R

Nov 11, 2020

Outdated material

By PRAVEEN R

May 30, 2020

Good information

By Lipakshi S

Sep 21, 2021

good course

By surendhar S

May 6, 2020

Informative

By Yash N

Nov 15, 2017

nice course

By Mrs M B

Jun 11, 2020

very good

By Yahya T

Feb 2, 2017

Weak....

By Rishabh L

Nov 3, 2020

Good

By Arsalan h

Sep 28, 2020

good

By andrew f

Feb 1, 2017

Eh.

By Sudarshan B

Jan 30, 2021

The course is OK for beginners. There are lots of reading materials, but very less video content. I have to say, most of the reading materials are not up to the mark. Some reading materials are linked to blogs, which either ask for sign-up or not available anymore. Most importantly, the quiz questions do not make any sense at all. They are definitely not made to check how much you understood. They are of really low quality. I absolutely do not recommend this course to anyone.

By Demetrio S

Jul 18, 2017

I'm disappointed and I wouldn't recommend it. Lot of IoT, little Cybersecurity, the title of this course is misleading.

Some interesting reading, some really old (2011-12) for a technology evolving so quickly.

By Hrishikesh P

Apr 23, 2020

It does not actually talk about cybersecurity on a considerable level. Involves a lot of reading with pretty less video or graphical content. Assignments are too easy.

By Shubhra V

Jun 5, 2020

The course was more of self study rather than teaching. could be more systematic and interactive rather than leaving everything on students to read.

By Lari B

Aug 27, 2021

outdated articles, institutional videos do not add as much knowledge and there were few videos. There was no mandatory delivery of content.

By Travis B

Oct 20, 2016

This is a great course if you have literally no idea what the 'Internet of Things' is, and if you find using a smartphone challenging.