Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
2,038 ratings
547 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top reviews

LB
Sep 27, 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
Dec 25, 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 539 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

By Erik I

Aug 2, 2016

Widened the views on IOT industry, but it wasn't too challenging. Good starter course for IOT field.

By 4033 A V

Oct 5, 2020

It gives idea about IOT which is in trend and over all its good to learn and understand this course

By Srabana P

May 25, 2020

This is very nice course . It helps me to understand the Concept very nicely. Thank you very much.

By ABHIRAJ A B

May 8, 2020

It was nice course .....lot of new things to learn about Cyber security and the Internet of things.

By Amrit R

Oct 17, 2020

A nice course that helped me learn more about IoT, a term I had only heard in passing up till now.

By Nilima D

Jun 16, 2020

The course is designed giving in-depth view of IoT security application and their security issues

By Edwin R T

Jul 25, 2020

Makes me to learn about Internet connected things that are useful to know makes me knowledgeable

By Parth R G

Jul 3, 2020

Nice Course, a sure recommended course by me if anyone is looking for cyber security and IoT.

By Joshua J

Nov 3, 2016

Robust curriculum covering IoT vulnerabilities and tools for testing devices for weaknesses.

By Kalpana C

Sep 21, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned about cyber security in case of IOT devices and technology

By Rajadharshini S

Sep 10, 2020

It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.Thank you

By Syed G H

Jul 18, 2017

Awesome course and got awesome learning experience from experienced people in this field

By Fahma M U

Sep 26, 2020

In love with this course. I am truely satisfied with the way the course is delivered.

By Tony k

Jun 30, 2020

it was good experience in iot and cyber security and also thanks all of behind this..

By Hartina H S

Jun 30, 2020

From this lesson, now I know that IoT must has its security to protect it. Thankyou.

By Gokul .

Jun 27, 2020

It was very informative and best of understanding IoT.

And also about Cyber security.

By SWAPNA J

May 22, 2020

Cybersecurity and iot is very interesting and it is usefull for future courses also.

By Dabashish P

May 24, 2020

Great course and learned a lot of things which is going to be useful for my career

By Nikita S m

Sep 26, 2020

It is very knowledgeable.The course was very nice.It is very important in future.

By Abhishek P G

Jun 24, 2020

This is a very well organized online teaching technology skill - building course.

By MITALI P

Oct 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the four weeks course and everything was explained very nicely.

By Pragati S P

Jun 29, 2020

This is a very useful course and it help me lot to understand the concept of Iot

By FEIROZ K T

May 17, 2020

Course was very useful. Contents are neatly presented and well organized manner.

By atchuta r h t

Aug 8, 2020

Very useful as it is beginning level course it provided very useful information

By Parami R

Sep 5, 2020

thank you. this course is the best and its useful for me and my future studies