Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
1,549 ratings
401 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top reviews

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

KR

May 06, 2020

The course provided me with lot of new information about where IoT devices are going to bring changes in our daily to life and how it is important to secure these valuable datas.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 396 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

By Soumya P

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you, Coursera! I've learnt so much throughout the course. It was a great experience and exploring things at a great extent.

By DIVYANG G

May 07, 2020

A Very Good Course with rich contents and materials. Strongly recommend to anyone getting started with IOT and Cybersecurity.

By Ben W

Jan 22, 2017

A very solid introduction to IoT security. Perhaps more aimed at the layman than the technician, but worth taking nonetheless

By Haritha.V

May 25, 2020

This course was so interesting ...this is all because of your university ..i felt happy that i learnt something new ...

By Sourin D

Apr 10, 2020

Hi, As I have completed the course so looking for the certificate of completion. Please issue the certificate. thanks.

By Priyanka B

Jun 13, 2020

It's really good platform. I had really enjoyed and got many information from cybersecurity and internet of things

By Ambika B J

May 10, 2020

I thanks to coursera for the guidance about the Basic things in IOT,it helps me to gain basic knowledge about IOT.

By Shahbaz A

Apr 30, 2020

well organised. However, this can be made more interesting and fun to learn by switching text material with videos

By VIGNESH B

Jul 07, 2020

Very effective course for engineers to apply the skills of IOT and cybersecurity in different industrial sectors

By RohiniHanchate

May 21, 2020

one of the best course i found nd thank u for the course which i actually wanted to learn finally i have done it

By Helna E

Aug 12, 2020

This was an amazing course which showers the light to the world of IOT and cybersecurity. Very relavent course.

By Vishal A

Aug 09, 2020

Good Course. After completing this course you will understand basic of IOT and it's interesting applications.

By SHRADHANAND V

Apr 24, 2020

nice ...there are so many pdf files, so you can enhance your knowledge....quiz was related to reading materials

By AYESHA K

May 26, 2020

Enrolling in this course was very beneficial in making us know what really IoT is.

Many informative and useful.

By navya

May 04, 2020

a good course on cybersecurity towards IOT as i had interest in cybersecurity gained a good knowledge about it

By Abhishek B

Jul 16, 2020

I have learned and gain many knowledge of "Internet of thing" from coursera, great experience with faculties.

By Abdul H

Jul 04, 2020

It Was a great course and learned many things that i didn't know about and i am very glad i took this course.

By Rachana R B - D

May 22, 2020

Very nicely created and very informative course. This course relate to real word and on growing technology.

By Michael M

May 31, 2020

Very comprehensive articles but some articles needs much more tie than the estimated Duration mentioned.

By Elizabeth R

Mar 20, 2017

This course gives a detailed introduction to the internet of things and how security plays a role in it.

By AKANKSHA V

Aug 01, 2020

It was relatively great to receive such a great knowledge about cybersecurity and internet of things.

By Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

Interesting course that provides an overview about IoT, with interesting point of views and articles.

By Erik I

Aug 02, 2016

Widened the views on IOT industry, but it wasn't too challenging. Good starter course for IOT field.

By Srabana P

May 25, 2020

This is very nice course . It helps me to understand the Concept very nicely. Thank you very much.

By ABHIRAJ A B

May 08, 2020

It was nice course .....lot of new things to learn about Cyber security and the Internet of things.