Chevron Left
Back to IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts by Google

4.8
stars
11,945 ratings
2,092 reviews

About the Course

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Top reviews

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,085 Reviews for IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

By Danielle B

Mar 11, 2019

This course was much more in-depth than I expected. It was definitely challenging, and I learned a great deal.

By Ben B

Jun 10, 2018

Very informative, at certain points too informative.But there is a lot of valuable information in these videos.

By soumaya e b

Sep 7, 2020

IT was an great online experience. So, I just will tell you go head and take it. You will be happy at the end.

By Mohd I S

Aug 28, 2020

i experienced very good after completing this certification course now i am more confident as i completed this

By Jeffrey s

Jul 14, 2020

Amazing course! The instructors really keep you engaged. All of the extra help with interviewing is priceless.

By Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

By Mehmet B O

Nov 4, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and the Google team, especially the instructors. The first and biggest step on a new road.

By Jose H C M

Oct 29, 2020

Really nice course it has a lot of good thing to know, and the teacher its really good explaining the topics.

By William A C

Mar 14, 2020

The teacher really went into a lot of depth within these topics of Cybersecurity and he truly was a blessing!

By HASEEB R

Nov 6, 2019

This course gives you knowledge about security and many more things that an IT person should know that's all.

By Chidiebube O

Aug 8, 2020

I Enjoyed this courses and my favourite in the program. Kudos to Google and Coursera for this great Content.

By Adith R K

Aug 8, 2020

It is a good course. Thanks to the whole team for their big effort. I have learned a lot in these 5 courses.

By Habeeb A A

Jun 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a great deal. A very easy-to-understand course for beginners in IT.

By Dragana Đ

Feb 25, 2018

Course offers introduction into digital defense culture. All important things are summarized in this course.

By Chitalu M

Jan 27, 2021

Great relevant material to learn! Loved it all the way through. The last assignment was great to role play!

By Saras C

Sep 30, 2020

Amazing Course and Very Easy to understand. I completed this course with ease and gained up a lot. Thanks!!

By Mario E

Apr 1, 2020

Hi!

It's a very good course, very interesting for improve your IT Support skills and for your personal life!

By Youssef A R

Jun 19, 2018

Very good, tough and great course. You will learn a lot. You might not use everything but it's nice to know

By Andy G

Oct 16, 2020

Both fun and challenging. This certificate should definitely get my foot in the door to where I want to go

By Carter, D

Feb 24, 2020

This course was very helpful with me learning how to deal with the dark side of the internet and computer.

By Farai

Jul 12, 2019

Awesome course. I thoroughly enjoyed both the content and the presentation. Good work Google keep it up!!!

By Ana R P

Sep 21, 2018

A course to learn a lot, very interesting. Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

By Asantewah M

Mar 18, 2021

This course has exposed me the security aspect of the IT infrastructure and looking forward to learn more

By ELIJAH A

Feb 18, 2021

Quite an insightful course. I need to work on it more and gather more knowledge about the subject matter.

By Andrew L

Dec 10, 2020

After this course you'll be equipped to protect yourself and others from Bad Actors in the digital world.