Chevron Left
Back to IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts by Google

4.8
stars
12,557 ratings
2,185 reviews

About the Course

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Top reviews

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,174 Reviews for IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

By David E P Q

Sep 6, 2020

I have acquired a vast amount of knowledge on security and the different attacks that compromise data

By Nihad S

Jun 21, 2020

This is a professional course, i learned a lot of things about IT security and gained more experience

By Shakira S

May 14, 2020

This was the most interesting and best laid out course with the best intructor of the specialization.

By Angel J C V

Jul 15, 2019

This is a great experience and remarkable teaching. I was able to refine my skills and beyond. Thanks

By Ahmad A

Mar 14, 2021

its really fun and exhausted experience but there's a lot of things i could learned from this course

By Satwik D

Jan 26, 2021

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

By Emel R

Jan 1, 2021

Great course for the beginners. Instructor did a great job of presenting the information. Thank you!

By Beatriz J

Jul 11, 2020

A healthy and secure workplace brings a better family and a ventilated communities around the world.

By Dwight E

Jul 3, 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

By Kamanzi O

Jan 5, 2021

This course is hard and many but be strong and work hard because you will achieve what yoou deserve

By LEONEL Y V M

Nov 29, 2020

This is very usefull and now this is very interesting for the use of security growing in the world.

By Nshimiyimana J D D

Nov 5, 2020

thanks for evrrything Google , let me hope that i will find job , related to my career! ITsupporter

By Jesus C

Dec 6, 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

By James M

Oct 7, 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

By Ignatius L J M

Dec 9, 2020

Great course. Contains all one needs to know about digital security for small and all enterprises.

By Dinesh R N

Nov 2, 2020

It is tough but lecture did grate job to teach covered basics of all security aspects . Thank you!

By Conway T

Oct 7, 2020

This particular course was amazing. This is something that no one thinks about until things happen

By MWEBYA P

Sep 14, 2020

Thanks for the opportunity you gave and shared knowledge and skills with me. It was a great Course

By Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

By Nikolay N

Feb 28, 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

By Luis E M S

Apr 13, 2021

un curso muy completo y con excelentes profesionales de la materia que sirvieron de instructores!

By Oscar O

Apr 3, 2021

Fue lo mejor , aprendí sobre un tema para mi antes de este curso no valorizado en su importancia

By samuel m

Mar 31, 2021

very interesting course i reccomend any one who is in information tech world to learn this course

By Muhammad I M C

Mar 12, 2021

Great course! I love Kevin, Victor, Cindy, Devan and Gian as my instructor, they are great people

By Bob A

Nov 14, 2020

I did the course to get background for a SciFi novel I am trying to write. I did succeed in this.