Chevron Left
Back to JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Learner Reviews & Feedback for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
584 ratings
113 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Top reviews

ST
Aug 9, 2020

A very brief course which gives some deep ideas about JS, JQuery and JSON. It would be better to have some previous ideas about these stuffs otherwise some problems may occur during assignments.

JJ
Nov 13, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 114 Reviews for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

By KRAKOU D G S

Nov 5, 2020

Very good cours

By Новиков К Д

Dec 2, 2020

Good practice

By Yulia D

Aug 19, 2020

great course.

By nasri k

Aug 7, 2020

great teacher

By Weidong X

Dec 30, 2019

great course!

By Vivekanand A

Aug 5, 2020

Great course

By MUHAMMED M

Jul 8, 2020

Great course

By Umar A

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course

By JHULEN M M Q

Nov 11, 2020

nice course

By Abdullah

Feb 21, 2019

it's good

By HAJER G

Sep 1, 2020

amazing

By MOHAMED G A E

Apr 11, 2020

AWESOME

By Manal D y

Jul 31, 2020

good

By ROLANDO R D A

Nov 25, 2019

Good

By Soumyadeep M

Sep 10, 2020

I was targeting to learn JavaScript in depth. Because I don't know PHP very much, that's why the exams are very hard to understand for me. Each and every challenge at the end of the week, There's present a PHP & Database project. This course is not for them, who want to learn Javascript in-depth.

By Gonçalo S

Jan 31, 2018

Very good course with a fantastic professor, but I did find it a bit uneven. There's a whole week about JSON, something most people would find fairly basic, but javascript, a whole and very peculiar language, is taught in few minutes. Except for that, I couldn't be happier about this course.

By Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

As for the PHP course, I would have preferred more exercises and information about the object-oriented paradigm.

By Mohammad T H

Jun 18, 2020

Very difficult one, must complete the previous courses in the specialization to make the most of this

By jamil h

Jun 4, 2020

very good experience but slow motion speech delivery would be better for non native learners

By Julio M

Feb 1, 2018

Una excelente introducción a Javascript y JQuery.

Claro y entretenido.

Buen trabajo!

By Raghu J R

Nov 9, 2020

I have learned lot of things with the help of assignments

By Pushpak C

May 20, 2019

this course gives good introduction to javascript.

By Devesh P

Jul 17, 2018

Nice course and practically covered all the topics

By Nelson H

Jul 19, 2019

Wish it could it gone a little deper in Ajax

By manav j

May 5, 2018

Same kind of assignments for each week