Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment by LearnQuest

4.3
stars
250 ratings
67 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to give you a deeper understanding of Kubernetes. Over the next few weeks, you'll learn about several features of Kubernetes, the Kubernetes Architecture, how to create clusters, and different installation configurations. We'll also explore deployments and how they are scaled, updated, and rolled back. We will discuss clusters, pods, and nodes, and dive into Persistent Volumes as well as Kubernetes Authorization and Authentication. Lastly, we'll show you how it all comes together in a Kubernetes demo, so you can see it in action....

Top reviews

UV

May 30, 2020

Course is organized well, detailed and informative. Few points in the course covered all topics and to a point. I like the course content and was very useful.

DS

Oct 18, 2020

The explanations are brief and unambiguous, Especially the part where you needed to install the kubernetes on the virtual instances in the cloud.

Filter by:

51 - 67 of 67 Reviews for Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment

By VamseeKrishna D

Jul 12, 2020

This course gave me good overview of the platform and how it works. Learnt basics of kubeadministrator which are really helpful in our day today operations, one thing i dont see is a live lab to do a direct practice however by just following the given set of commands able to prepare minicube so didnot face any challenge. The way it is explained is really easy to grasp and understand.

Thank you for such a wonderful course

By Muhammad U

Mar 31, 2021

It is a pretty fast paced course. I enjoyed going through the content but I would want to have some more demo videos added. The one that it currently has is a little confusing. It would be nice to have visuals added or even a person demonstrating it in the background. Anyways, I would recommend this course!

By Srinivas G

Sep 23, 2020

Do not start learning kubernetes from here, have a good understanding, practice on kubernetes and come here, so you will enjoy the theory concepts easily and you will learn the architecture in deep.

By Ермаков А Н

Jan 18, 2021

Было круто иметь инструкцию по установке куба на голое железо. А не только для google или amazon, где просят тучу денег за пользование сервисами.

By Hashan A

Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for the content. Helped me quickly go through kuberenetes fundamentals. Some facts were not explained though.

By Frank F

Dec 11, 2021

G​ood class. Would request maybe adding a workflow for the part 5 to walkthrough what is going to be covered.

By Tuấn Đ

Aug 20, 2021

Very easy to learn with great lectures. U should learn this course!

By Veronica B

Jun 23, 2022

Actually 4,5 for me!

But what about Ingress? I didn't mention it!

By Bret K

Sep 23, 2020

The course is well organized and logical in progression.

By Armel K K

Nov 14, 2021

Great courses for those new to Kubernetes

By Avtar S

Jan 24, 2021

Nice and informative for kick-start

By Alberto R

Feb 3, 2021

really basic stuff, some hands-on

By Ankitaarya

Jun 14, 2020

this course id good for basics.

By David S R

Sep 5, 2020

It's needs more real practice.

By Pankaj C

Jan 9, 2022

Get basic knowledge

By Arne S

Apr 23, 2021

I'm sorry, but I'm not really satisfied with this course. On the plus side the course gives an overview about Kubernetes, but mainly through links and slides, which are simply read word by word through the trainer. Initially I tried to follow allong regarding the examples demoed within the course, but as no sourcecode or example repositories were given reengineering was quite time consuming and frustrating. To improve the course a simple step by step startup-workshop at the beginning would have been better.

The AWS example at the end is nice, but a working local setup would have been much better.

By Шаврин П Н

May 18, 2022

Было полезно, но не хватает практических примеров