Chevron Left
Back to Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership in 21st Century Organizations by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
746 ratings
263 reviews

About the Course

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Top reviews

WS
Jun 18, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

AK
Aug 7, 2020

exceelent course by all means. so much was there in the course that it has changed my perspective of looking at leadership challenges in the coming century, full marks to the course designer.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 259 Reviews for Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

By Philipp C

Sep 28, 2020

One of the best coursera courses I've ever taken!

Unique combination of fun, useful information and amount of additional material to examine. The idea to make the course as a serials was really great! Its furious drive and great performance threw me at extreme delight!

By Giuliano S

Nov 13, 2020

Intensive training. Many and many video and reading observed, studied. A clean and lean overview of new leadership style need for the 21st century. A great opportunity to grow up for me, and for any other who will to learn new management characteristics.

By Socrates

Jan 19, 2021

Very organized and interesting course. The material, the structure and the way which the course is taught is superb. I have no more words i enjoy everything and i am very delighted for acquiring all this useful knoweldge!!!

By Dr. N D

Oct 11, 2020

One of the best courses I have undertaken! Every leader must take this course for being effective and compassionate as someone whose actions decide the course of a company.

By Liju V

Oct 27, 2020

Very informative and valuable course provided you go in detail by taking time and effort through all the materials provided .

By Frida A

Nov 10, 2020

It was a wonderful course. the best online course that I ever followed. Thank you very much to the authors.

By Tyler B

Nov 26, 2020

Good readings and interesting lectures. A good course to apply to yourself as you go through the course.

By William P

Dec 29, 2020

It's a wonderful course. I really enjoyed it and I liked the Instructors. they made it really exciting.

By Indranil C

Dec 7, 2020

Great illustrious way to get back to the basics and learn more about how to Lead in the 21st Century.

By Jo G

Oct 9, 2020

Interesting Insightful course with some topics commonly known, but brought up to date & newer topics

By Prabhat K P

Oct 19, 2019

This course is presented in a way that it becomes more of an interaction rather than a course

By Malalarisoa R R

Sep 23, 2020

A Very relevant and updated Leadership courses that respond to today's demand Leadrship role

By Rafael H

Oct 25, 2020

Outstanding courses for improving sense of leadership in 21st century. Well taught.

By VITOR G P M

Oct 1, 2020

Great course that inspires me to learn even more about how to be a better leader.

By Vasudev D

Nov 20, 2020

Very comprehensive and relevant for the current time. Highly recommend!

By Vijaykumar S H

Sep 21, 2020

Good course for those who are aspiring to know leadership styles

By Ankit S

Sep 22, 2020

Gives a brief definition on Leadership skills in this century

By Cenk D

Sep 30, 2020

That's really great program, thank for every lesson.

By TONDI T

Oct 8, 2020

onother point of view, a correct one

By Prashant K S

Nov 16, 2020

Exceptional!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

By Murali D K

Sep 25, 2020

very good course for leadership

By ANIBAL H B

Dec 11, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUCHAS GRACIAS

By Abdinasir M S

Dec 4, 2020

This course was an eye opener.