Chevron Left
Back to Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership in 21st Century Organizations by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
988 ratings

About the Course

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Top reviews

GK

Jun 4, 2022

It has been an eye opener to many possibilities of successfully leading a modern organisation. The learning process was made easy an interesting by real life examples. I really ejoyed this course.

SS

Apr 26, 2021

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 359 Reviews for Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

By Ahad K

Nov 3, 2022

I am under Manpal sponsorship where we are paid to do this course and we get certificate as part of our learning for free but now it is telling me to purchase it after completion

By SRINIVASA R J

Mar 6, 2022

Very Good course. Learnt Innovation, leading team, corporate culture, managing crisis and so many things which will help in my daily profeesional life. Thank you corsera and CBS

By Prof. ( N D

Oct 11, 2020

One of the best courses I have undertaken! Every leader must take this course for being effective and compassionate as someone whose actions decide the course of a company.

By Jackson Z S

Mar 29, 2022

This course is very good. It made me understand how to lead and manage a company in the 21st century, and how important it is to have a company's culture and execution.

By P B R R

Aug 26, 2021

Well knitted course with thought fully dramatized modules, current issues related to the course and provided clear thought process on leader ship

By Mantovani R

Feb 18, 2022

A really intersesting and well done course. A lot of aspect of leadership are explain. Several example of real life scenario within.

By Francis C N

Nov 1, 2022

I liked it more especially the journals used as real-time world examples. I learnt so much from the journals, blogs, publications.

By MUKESH S

Dec 29, 2021

Practical approach for explaining, various case study & relevant materials have made course very interesting. Excellent course.

By Samuel M

Jan 3, 2023

I gained a lot from the practical approach taken by the course instructors. A lot of relevant reading materials were provided.

By Maria F C S

Oct 3, 2022

Excelente curso, no hay mejor forma de aprender por medio de casos, y este curso se basó en este tipo de dinámica,

me encantó

By Liju V

Oct 27, 2020

Very informative and valuable course provided you go in detail by taking time and effort through all the materials provided .

By Rita L

Jan 19, 2023

This is a very informative program that shows case and explain different types leadership and practices in an organization

By Nero L Z

Mar 29, 2022

Brilliant! I'm very pleased for finishing this course. Great professors, excellente learning videos and materials.

By Frida A

Nov 10, 2020

It was a wonderful course. the best online course that I ever followed. Thank you very much to the authors.

By Tyler B

Nov 26, 2020

Good readings and interesting lectures. A good course to apply to yourself as you go through the course.

By William P

Dec 29, 2020

It's a wonderful course. I really enjoyed it and I liked the Instructors. they made it really exciting.

By Indranil C

Dec 7, 2020

Great illustrious way to get back to the basics and learn more about how to Lead in the 21st Century.

By Jo G

Oct 9, 2020

Interesting Insightful course with some topics commonly known, but brought up to date & newer topics

By Hlengiwe N

Apr 6, 2021

It helps me to understand more about the different between management and leader in the industry

By Prabhat K P

Oct 19, 2019

This course is presented in a way that it becomes more of an interaction rather than a course

By Malalarisoa R R

Sep 23, 2020

A Very relevant and updated Leadership courses that respond to today's demand Leadrship role

By Inderpreet K

Apr 16, 2021

It was an very enriching course and added value to our learning for leadership skills .

By Haresh A

Feb 7, 2022

One of best course in management. well organized and provided all required materials .

By Jose R

Aug 17, 2022

Very good in the way that the information is pass. Open the door for futher studies.

By Rafael H

Oct 25, 2020

Outstanding courses for improving sense of leadership in 21st century. Well taught.