Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Through Design Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Through Design Innovation by Northwestern University

4.3
stars
302 ratings

About the Course

Today’s workplace calls for a new style of leadership to embolden and accelerate innovation. Design offers a novel way to discover market opportunities, experiment to validate concepts and mitigate risk, and deliver value to all stakeholders. This course offers hands-on experience applying human-centered design process to real-world challenges, and requires you to explore the world around you. Learn how to engage with end users, effectively frame problems, identify potential solutions, and build prototypes to test assumptions and learn what works (and doesn’t). Then dive into a range of ways large and small to bring design innovation into your organization....

Top reviews

MC

Apr 15, 2018

SO far I've enjoyed it and it's the course why I started the specialization for, and instead of taking it separate from the others, it's way better to have the full track to get the 360 view

PM

Sep 28, 2016

Enjoyed the journey through the course. The projects are integral to gain confidence on applying design thinking. However, they are time intensive and require commitment.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 91 Reviews for Leadership Through Design Innovation

By Juan D T E

Apr 24, 2020

Good course. A lot of self-discipline to complete it!

By Sergio

May 18, 2021

Great course. Very relevant for today's challenges.

By Rizka M

Dec 2, 2020

Thank you so much. I really enjoy all of the class

By Jorge S M G

Mar 26, 2020

Very helpful videos and assingments.

All new to me.

By John G

Apr 6, 2021

Not your average easy course but very rewarding.

By BySan M

Feb 4, 2016

I am really enjoying learning at this course.

By Anna K

Jan 1, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much, thank you!

By Krystie A P

Nov 15, 2021

Excellent Course. Very glad I enrolled!

By Jennesan C

Sep 30, 2019

So useful in my field of work.

By Ranabir D

Feb 17, 2016

Fantastic experience :)

By Ali Z

Jun 18, 2021

Very enganging Course

By Winston A W

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Sankar C

Apr 3, 2016

Awesome Course...

By Lakhi s

Sep 11, 2020

wonerful course.

By David S

May 27, 2022

Insightful

By Michael A

Apr 10, 2019

Enjoyed the

By Anand K H

Jan 5, 2020

Good one.

By Matteo U

Jun 3, 2017

Loved it!

By Stefano C

Mar 25, 2016

very good

By ABHAY P

Jan 8, 2022

Its good

By Mona A A

Jun 3, 2020

good

By Emilia V

Jun 22, 2020

=

By martha v

Mar 31, 2016

T

By Carlos F A V

Aug 9, 2022

Altough challenging, this course was insightful and fun. You learn about the importance of design innovation for orgnaizations. However, I strongly believe the course does not really bridge the power of design innovation with leadership. Additionally, I feel week 4 assignment is totally unnecesary due to its lack of relation to IMPLEMENTING design innovation in organizations. The course is pretty cool, but please beer in mind that the 4 assignments may take you up to 20 hours to complete.

By Nishith

Jun 28, 2020

The quality of course is excellent and assignments are also perfect.

But the major problem is time it takes to get checked your peer assignment. It takes very long time due to which I am not able to go to next Capstone Course.