Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Through Social Influence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Through Social Influence by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
914 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top reviews

DK
Jul 29, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

DA
Feb 2, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 223 Reviews for Leadership Through Social Influence

By Kirsten H N

Jun 3, 2018

Insightful tips!

By JOAN M C O

Sep 28, 2017

Excelente curso

By Pranesh K

Jun 29, 2020

A Guide for So

By Whittley D

May 11, 2020

I loved this.

By Maxim T

Nov 11, 2018

Simply great!

By Daif A

Aug 22, 2020

Great coarse

By Muhammad I

Dec 6, 2016

Favorite one

By Francisco S C

Apr 4, 2016

Very usefull

By Martí S

Jun 14, 2020

Really good

By Deleted A

Sep 29, 2019

Learnt alot

By Rebecca K

Sep 17, 2019

Nice course

By FIDELDIA, V P

Feb 18, 2020

Thank you!

By Wedad A

Nov 18, 2020

Thank you

By Deepak P A R

Oct 9, 2018

Excellent

By Noven V

Sep 9, 2020

amazing

By Rishabh S

Mar 30, 2020

helpful

By Stefano C

Mar 25, 2016

top one

By Mona A A

Jun 17, 2020

GOOD

By Maher H I

Aug 20, 2019

جميل

By shamma d

Jun 2, 2020

t

By Darshana s

Feb 24, 2020

.

By Deleted A

May 20, 2019

m

By Roberto Z

Jul 26, 2019

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

By Steven Z

Feb 13, 2017

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

By Lino I

Jun 24, 2020

I very much appreciated the teaching style of Prof. O'Keefe. His tone and deliverance of the materials where easy to listen to and understand. Great information on the types of Social Influence. Will definitely use the steps presented in my work environment.