Chevron Left
Back to Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) by National Taiwan University

4.5
stars
204 ratings
75 reviews

About the Course

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....

Top reviews

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 76 Reviews for Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

By Francesco H

Apr 28, 2020

IT IS A VERY GOOD ONE! fULL IMMERIOSN OBLIGES TO THINK A LOT AND MAKES EARNING A DEEPER EXPERIENCE! THANK YOU!

By Kimberly W

Apr 28, 2020

I really enjoyed that the lessons were in Mandarin and the grammar used was kept consistent throughout.

By Chaiwat W

May 17, 2020

This is what I'm looking for, it's easy to learn and we could understand easy what they are teaching.

By Veronica M

Nov 04, 2019

Very intensive yet enjoyable course. Set out in a way that is easy to understand. Highly recommended.

By Alexandre L

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent. Perfect for beginners or people who have small "holes" in their Chinese proficiency.

By Raphael K

Jul 05, 2020

Very good if you want to learn Mandarin in a Taiwanese accent and not mainland simplified.

By Edward H

Aug 21, 2020

good class but probably hard for individuals who haven't been exposed to Chinese before.

By Alexandre B

Aug 25, 2019

The course was amazing and very informative. Thanks a lot to National Taiwan University.

By José D C F

Aug 28, 2020

I loved this course, even if it is hard at the beginning, I feel one can learn SO MUCH!

By Amanda L

May 10, 2020

I really recommend this course for the start of learning chinese! Really good teachers.

By Mariana F d A P

Jun 06, 2020

Amei o curso, porém podia ter as listas dos vocabulários das aulas para os alunos!

By Pat C

Jul 27, 2020

Very helpful. I wish I could access the correct answers after taking the tests.

By DIVYA P

Apr 17, 2019

very useful for those who are studying mandarin for the first time.

xie xie

By Evgeniy

May 22, 2019

Thank you so much! You made a very interesting and helpful course.

By Luis F

Jul 29, 2020

The material is excellent but very hard for a beginner level.

By Chonnipa C

Sep 03, 2020

That's very useful for beginners. Thank you very much

By Khansinee L

Jun 16, 2020

Please add more english subtitle and the meaning.

By Mahbubur R

Jun 16, 2020

Gosh, really tested the limits. And was fun.

By Kanyarut T

Jan 03, 2020

Thank you . I love Chinese and teacher

谢谢老师。

By Sabyasachi M

Jun 04, 2019

Thanks for the course. It really helped me.

By Karen G

Jun 21, 2020

i learned a lot on this course. thank you.

By Caonabo C

Apr 22, 2019

Awesome basic level chinese course! 謝謝你們!

By Mauro S

Apr 22, 2020

I really like and enjoyed this course.

By Jonathan T

May 11, 2020

Great introductory 101 class.

By Ignacio K R

Oct 21, 2019

Very useful and practical