Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,029 ratings
1,204 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,209 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Daniel S

Aug 07, 2016

Es excelente la profesora explica de maravillsa no tenia ni idea del chino y he visto mi progreso muy rapido

By Natascia M

Apr 08, 2016

it was an amazing class. perfect class to take for who works full time. few additional notions every week. the teacher patiently repeats several time ervy sentence to help with pronunciation. Thanks

By Usman A

Oct 25, 2015

This is fantastic effort from Peking University, for those who want to learn Chines. it just amazing. chines is very interesting language.....where we need to care of even sounds of a sentence......

By Daminov B

Jul 13, 2019

Все легко и понятно. Спасибо Вам 老师

By Nitesh K

Jul 11, 2019

it was very good

By SANKARAKUMAR V

Jul 10, 2019

Wonderful Course for Beginners to learn Chinese and Big Thank you to the Instructor!

By Brenda J N A

Jul 10, 2019

Me gusto mucho este curso porque tuve la oportunidad de poner en practica mis habilidades auditivas. Ademas , el uso de imágenes y el reuso de palabras de lecciones anteriores hicieron posible que recordara el vocabulario de manera mas eficiente.

By

Jul 08, 2019

Good teacher and teaching materials

By Steven J

Jul 08, 2019

Since this is a beginner course, there are no Chinese characters reading required, they use pinyin to represent the characters. However, if you have some background in reading Chinese character, it will be helpful to pass this course, and maybe this course will be too easy for anybody who have studied Chinese before. I encountered some new vocabularies here, which I have never studied before, but it is still not enough to satisfy my needs. Overall, this course is recommended to get used to listening Chinese language practice in daily life.

By scarlet r o p a

Jul 07, 2019

es el mejor curso en el que uno puede aprender lo intente anteriormente por apps y nada por eso lo recomiendo

By Misael R R

Jul 06, 2019

Buen curso. Lo recomiendo 100%

By Keider Z G

Jul 06, 2019

Super!

By Nwaokeleme J U

Jul 05, 2019

Even though i still find some of the chinese words and pronunciations confusing , i have the basic idea of how it works and can't wait to go further.

By Shamit S

Jun 30, 2019

It was really good and I learnt a lot!

By Oscar P

Jun 30, 2019

Good course thank you Oscar

By Valeria

Jun 29, 2019

Very interactive and useful. It has exercises and videos, and the explanations are very good. Its amazyng for chinnese learners and for begginers.

By juan c

Jun 26, 2019

excelente quiero uno en espanol

By Lucky B H

Jun 26, 2019

很棒,非常推荐各位来学习此课程。

By Ricardo R G L B

Jun 25, 2019

Muy buen curso

By Raul S

Jun 25, 2019

Excelente metodología para el aprendizaje del idioma Chino, muy interactivo.

By

Jun 22, 2019

Clear explanation and easy to follow

By Lucas E C

Jun 20, 2019

Excelente, agora estou fazendo "More Chinese for Beginners Peking University". Estou aprendendo também os carácteres à parte. 谢谢刘老师。

By Giselle P P S

Jun 19, 2019

Really good explained everything

By Eren Ç

Jun 18, 2019

So helpful for beginners. Learnt lots of things.

By Namira S

Jun 17, 2019

Amazing! This course helped me get top scores in the Chinese subject at my school.