Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,506 ratings
1,342 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,319 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Raghavendran E

Sep 21, 2015

It was pretty comfortable which makes use to lessons learnt prior in the further lessons, hence helping to remember

By Marion

Aug 07, 2017

simply great !

Xièxiè

By JiYoung P

Feb 19, 2016

It was a great class. Thank you!

By Edwin L M

Aug 25, 2016

EXCELENTE Y PRACTICO

By Landry M

Jan 09, 2016

Great course for a complete beginner like me!

By Jonathan G

Feb 20, 2016

very difficult course but I learned a lot and have a new appreciation for Mandarin Chinese!

By Aakash L

Oct 04, 2015

Great!

Chinese for beginners made simple and efficient. Would totally recommend it to anyone who is interested to learn a new language.

Kudos to the entire team for putting together an engaging course

By Laura B

Oct 06, 2015

Thank you, 谢谢 !

By NABAKISHORE P

Jun 15, 2016

FOR CERTIFICATES

By Abel G

Apr 28, 2016

great

By Gabriel O M

Mar 13, 2016

Really liked the course - a straightforward and clear introduction to the Chinese language that will capture your attention, regardless of your Chinese learning goals.

Extremely useful for absolute beginners who want to get an idea of the language - how can you say everyday but essential things about yourself, as well as to familiarize yourself with the phonetics of Mandarin Chinese.

Recommended for beginners and people who are considering to give Chinese learning another try. (like I did). :)

By Juan J E S

Sep 29, 2015

El curso me ha sido muy útil. Nunca tuve un acercamiento al mandarín y me fue de mucha ayuda.

By PATRICIA O B

Sep 26, 2016

Me encanto

By Eric T M

Jan 12, 2017

Easy to learn Chinese. It is very clear instruction.

By Sheila F C

Sep 24, 2015

Very good course! It was my first contact with Chinese language and I learnt so much, thanks!

By Pinsuwan C

Dec 23, 2017

Love this course so much!

By Jaime A N Q

Aug 17, 2015

I liked so much the course, because the teacher does have an excellent way of teaching the language.

By Lê T T

Nov 05, 2017

Like

By Natalie L S A

May 14, 2018

Forma de ensino fácil, gostei bastante.

By Slavka K

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course!!

By NARESH K

Jun 08, 2017

It was nice experience to learn Chinese and it was very easy for the beginners and will take other courses offered by this university.

By Evgeny P

Sep 23, 2015

It is really good course, fine video and sound quality were most likely for me. Also it's very good lessons order.

By Héctor E N A

Sep 18, 2015

cool

By alina

Dec 03, 2015

Thank you for an interesting course!

By Tran V A

Sep 21, 2015

Great introductory to the Chinese language! The teacher is very pleasant, has an excellent and easy-to-listen pronunciation.