Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.8
stars
11,965 ratings
3,386 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

PP

Apr 25, 2020

She teaching very well! Easy to understand, her accent is very clear to understand, lesson is very useful to and might can use it for real. Thank you for lovely teaching and lovely lesson\n\nThank you

SA

Jun 17, 2020

Awesome experience it was a comprehensive and informative course. I learnt alot. Thank you coursera for providing us such a nice and global platform to enhance skills and knowlegde by sitting at home.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 3,351 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Thidarat S

Apr 18, 2020

I do love this course! Teacher uses the simple words to explain us. So, it's easy to understand and I've gain a lot of knowledge right now. Also, I've known the basic Chinese now, so I can continue to keep learning by myself.

By Jameson A

Dec 31, 2018

Thanks for the opportunity to lay the foundations for Chinese with the aid of financial aid! Many appreciations on that and really a beneficial Chinese course that is comprehensive in coverage of needed English-Chinese terms.

By Abdullah A

Jun 17, 2020

I had really enjoyed this course. The way of teaching instructor is very impressive and knowledgeable. I want some more courses like that. I had learnt almost all the basics necessary for daily life cycle of chinese. Xei Xei

By Rosa S

Jul 14, 2020

La verdad nunca me había dado la oportunidad de entrar a algún curso pero éste lo amé, no me arrepiento de nada. Muchas gracias, estoy muy agradecida con el que me hayan enseñado lo que ahora sé.

De nuevo, muchas gracias 💗

By Larissa A D

Jun 28, 2020

Professora excelente e curso bem geral e completo! Apesar de contemplar apenas situações cotidianas e se tratar de um curso básico, o vocabulário apresentado é bem extenso, complementou bem o meu curso presencial de chinês.

By imdad

Mar 29, 2017

Today I,m very happy to completed course chinese for Beginners. i would like to coursera and paking university who encouraged me. Presentation were expected to meet . way of teacher learning was very appreciated .

Xièxiè ni

By Jase N T

Nov 13, 2016

The course is very easy to digest. The materials were relevant and straightforward. One improvement I would suggest would be the inclusion of Chinese characters in the course videos. This will help with the familiarization.

By Natalia D

Jul 29, 2020

Me gustó, hay frases básicas en caso de viajar y estar de turista unos días, poder saludar, despedirse, dar gracias, pedir comida y comprar. La profesora es clara en su explicación. Espero haya un curso intermedio, gracias

By Shant S K

Apr 01, 2020

one of the best courses i had, the instructor is amazing also different moderators in the discussion boards helping you get through, this course covers everything from daily life and some common phrases that are very handy

By Metin k

Nov 10, 2019

Kurs beklentilerimden daha güzeldi. Öğretmen çok güler yüzlü ve anlatımı anlaşılır. Kursun tek eksiği okuma parçası vb. materyallerin yeterli olmaması diye düşünüyorum. Materyallerde eklenirse daha güzel olur. Teşekkürler.

By Pavel Z

Aug 26, 2015

That is a great course to make You get interested in wonderful Chinese language. I even went to the local Confucius Institute to continue studying it! It would also be great to give at least some characters in the course,

By Nuttawadee J

May 04, 2020

Many thanks to this course! We can communicate in basic Chinese with many necessary vocabularies for daily life. Although this course provides you only in pinyin, I think it can help you to learn advance Chinese easily.

By Rizwan A

Nov 12, 2016

It is very helpful and interesting, especially the lessons are short and interesting and quiz makes it further easy and Memorable. thanks for such a nice course. Now i came China and practicing this with my lab fellows.

By Antimon

Apr 18, 2020

This couse easy to learning it suitable for beginners who want to learn chinese, the course cover the sentences and words that you have to use in daily life and teacher quite speak slowly easy to listen and understand.

By Тачка Е В

Mar 30, 2020

I liked the course very much. The material is devided into small parts easy to understand and remember. And it motivates to study language more. Thanks to professor Xiaoyu Liu, it was very interesting and very useful.

By R. E M H

Dec 25, 2016

Es un curso muy interactivo y sobre todo para uno que esta comenzando desde cero es algo realmente sencillo. Para comenzar conociendo el idioma chino y expresiones básicas es una muy buena opción.

Atte. Eduardo Mercado

By Syed H H B

May 25, 2020

The course is perfectly designed. The instructor has introduced me to the Chinese language with fun and interactive way. Over all it was full of learning. You wont regret after enrolling init. Perfect for beginners.

By Josbel d J L H

May 09, 2020

Es increíble poder encontrar un curso de este maravilloso idioma, además la plataforma es muy cómoda y fácil de usar, asimismo el el contenido es excelente, muchas gracias a la universidad de Pekín. Recomendadísimo.

By Antonella C

Apr 21, 2020

One of the best Chinese classes I have ever taken. So much vocabulary in such a short time. Lovely professor and great method. You really learn to understand and your listening and comprehension skills benefit a lot

By Rocío G

Apr 11, 2019

Muy bien planteado, fácil y dinámico. Me ha servido para refrescar lo que ya había estudiado y seguir adelante. Muy recomendable para los que empiezan de 0 o para los que llevamos un tiempo sin dedicarnos al idioma.

By Alix R D

Nov 30, 2015

Excelente el método y la selección de temas de utilidad para el principiante, con ese material es posible una comunicación, aunque básica, en chino. Es un curso muy ameno, la profesora es muy agradable y didáctica.

By Diego R G

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente curso y excelente instructora, gracias a este curso, he podido perderle el miedo a aprender chino, y lograr hablar a un nivel muy básico; me gusta el no tener que aprender caracteres chinos en éste nivel

By Bereket A

Aug 25, 2015

Сәлеметсізбе, менің есімім Берекет. Мен қытай тілін үйренуді жаңадан бастап жатырмын. Бұл бейне-сабақтар топтамасының маған үлкен септігі тиіп жатыр. Дайындаған ұжымға да, ұстазымызға да үлкен алғыс білдіремін!

By DWAIPAYAN B

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very helpful to me as also it was my first foreign language. Though a bit tough, but with the lectures it was very easy to answer the assignment quizzes. Overall, it was a very good experience.